We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relaisfranciacorta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relaisfranciacorta
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice refurbished chateau with big, cosy rooms. We dined in the garden, the food was absolutely delicious, as well as the breakfast the next morning. Our waiter in the evening was very friendly and helpful with the wine choice, gave us lots of explanations about wines from the region. We were very sorry to be leaving after such a short stay. Do not miss "La Cantina", it is worth a visit in the wine cellar of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    82
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
70
2
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I last stayed at this hotel back in 2012 as was very impressed.

Although hard to find in the day, with the sat-nav taking the most impossible route, it was even harder to find on a dark November evening. If visiting again, and I would, and approaching from the south, having just left the A4 Motorway, set the sat-nav for Clusane, and then once you get there, re-set for the hotel address. It will bring you in from the other direction, which is much, much easier.

Road entrance is impressive, as is the parking area. The actual hotel entrance is a little odd and somewhat lacking and doesn’t give a good initial impression.

Rooms are large and traditionally furnished. Bathroom is also large and has a bath as well as a shower.

Parking is free, but don’t know about internet as didn’t use it.

Grounds are beautiful and change with the seasons.

Breakfast on my first visit had been very impressive, but on this occasion it was very poor. Perhaps because I was the only hotel guest, or because I wanted it a 08:00, as on business and not on vacation, but bread with jams, coffee and orange juice was all that was offered.

Last visit I thought it was good value, but I think this visit was a little overpriced.

However would stay again as more plus points than negatives.

Room Tip: Lake view not worth the extra money as it's "in the distance, behind the trees."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very nice hotel in traditional building near Lago Iseo. I stayed one night only, but hope to return for more days for vacation. Room was spacious, large bed, the whole building is great. Breakfast was very good. This hotel is excellent choice for relax or if you do some business in the region.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I travel to the Lake Iseo region a few times a year on business, and the Relais Francia Corta is actually better than the place I normally stay (Relais Mirabella Iseo), which has become my favorite business hotel.

The Francia Corta had a phenomenal bed, gorgeous grounds, amazing view and a surprisingly pleasant bathroom, including a proper shower. Breakfast was amazing, and our group went back to the buffet several times (very very rare for Dutch people).

The only negative, and it was a huge negative, was the lack of wifi in rooms. I travel with an iPad and expect to stay in contact. There was no internet anywhere in the actual hotel section of the building (apparently there is free wifi in the lobby, but that's not really what I was looking for).

However, for a night or two, this place was incredible and highly recommended.

Room Tip: I had a room with a lakeview, and it was amazing to wake up in the morning, walk out on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cervo, Italia
Level Contributor
559 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We found and booked the Hotel Relais Franciacort online and it was another very lucky choice.
It is set in a vast rolling country region, and it includes English lawns, orchards, vineyards, even an olive grove, plus magnificent views over the Lake of Iseo. It is at the heart of Franciacorta, one of the most aristocratic sparkling wine areas of northern Italy. The structure on 2 floors is large and harmoniously built, in the style of traditional "cascine" with more than a touch of class. All rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed, all with private balcony and breathtaking views.
We had a luscious breakfast on the balcony looking out on the autumn lake. We will go back, no doubt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk res
Level Contributor
294 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Not the most imposing approach for a fine hotel...in fact in the middle of an industrial estate.
The service was first rate , the room large and well equiped and the breakfast excellent.
The grounds are fine but you do not get the views of Lake Iseo that one might expect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kattyukres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Service was top-shelf and the breakfast buffet to die for. We had room #201 with a balcony. The views were stunning. For the occasional wedding or business conference the hotel gets busy but they manged to keep the hotel operation separate from it. We were never affected by the large
One word of caution: the website offered a special golf rate but did not explain how one would qualify. When we arrived we were asked to present an Italien golf card. When we could not produce it, we were told that our room rate would be raised to the regular rate. Only after much arguing did they honor the rate that was confirmed when we made the booking. That experience put a slight damper on our stay.
Also, there is no pool ( as many have mentioned before) and the gym is a small dark and sparse room with 3 pieces of equipment in it. We never tried their restaurant (which was closed most of the time) but ventured into the near-by fishing villages at Lake Iseo instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor with balcony and lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saabster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombaro di Corte Franca
2.7 mi away
L'Albereta
L'Albereta
#1 of 3 in Erbusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Locanda della Franciacorta
La Locanda della Franciacorta
#1 of 1 in Corte Franca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cappuccini Franciacorta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
1.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaisfranciacorta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaisfranciacorta

Property: Relaisfranciacorta
Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 29, 25040 Colombaro di Corte Franca, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Colombaro di Corte Franca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colombaro di Corte Franca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relaisfranciacorta 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relaisfranciacorta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing