We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna M

Best Farm Stay Ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2014via mobile
I have been looking for a short holiday for me and my 8 year old daughter when i found this and booked 5 days in the farmhouse. It was the most amazing place we have been in England to date! There was so much to do and see that we never got bored!! We have been made so welcome by Kevan & Joy that we are already planning of coming back next year. It was a perfect country stay with loads to do : watching deers, bats at dawn, taking the working dogs for a walk, biking, fishing even cooking pizza outside. My fussy 8 year old was well catered for with pancakes and spaghetti :)A warm, pleasent and quite place to be. I highly recommend it to anyone. The lovely rolltop bath was the icing on the cake. Thank you for a great stay!! Anna&Vicky
Date of stay: August 2014
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£130
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • Priceline
Free parking
Agoda.com
£32
No booking fees
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Travelodge
    £33
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £120
Booking.com
£130
  • Agoda.com
    £130
Booking.com
£69
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
  • Algotels
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £69
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Vio.com
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£123
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    £124
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £123
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£86
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Priceline
Expedia.com
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Tripadvisor
    £95
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dorrington
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wow.. If you are looking for that get away from it break - then you could not ask for better. This place is a gem.. The rooms are beautifully laid out - the grounds are wonderful to wander around, the breakfast was superb - including the farms own sausages.. We even got a tour around the farm in the morning thanks to the owner - which was really enlightening...Only wish I could have stayed longer than the one night.. Definitely recommend..

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thermy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Lovely location, warm welcome, comfortable and very private acommodation, good food on site and in local pubs - a place to visit again whether in Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter you will enjoy the scenery and the wildlife

Room tip: " rooms overlooking lake with verandah and outdoor staircase
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in the master bedroom. The views and grounds are gorgeous, lakes and animals galore - we were made to feel very welcome. There is also the camping option on site but I know which I prefer! We went out to one of the local gastro pubs in Dorrington for an evening meal which had a nice food and wine selection. Fell in love with Mouse and Bramble (the dogs) - shame we couldn't bring them home.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The house was beautiful inside and outside, the room was very large with a very comfortable bed. Our host went out of there way to make us feel at home and prepared us an evening meal with out prior notice. We plan to return some day.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews