We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Quiet in the Italian countryside”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castiglione della Valle, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel E
1 review
“Peace and Quiet in the Italian countryside”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just had a week at Casa Nestore in the Fico apaertment. Very comfortable and spacious. Well appointed and with a superb pool to cool off in. Would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank-you for your favourable review. We are glad you and your family were able to relax and enjoy the pool. We are pleased that you all found the two bedroomed apartment to be comfortable and spacious for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyPoole...
Tadley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Casa Nestore at the end of July. Nick & Mandi were very accommodating to our needs, and even replaced one of the single beds with a travel cot for our youngest. We had a disaster with our rental car, which put our ETA back 2 hours, however they stayed up to greet us, and show us everything in the apartment (at 2am)!
The breakfast basket is a lovely and very helpful trust, especially if you aren't arriving until late evening.
The apartment is situated in a lovely location, and we found it easy to navigate around the village, to the local shops and bar. The welcome booklet provides a ton of information about places to visit, which made getting out and about much easier!
We were blown away with our accommodation, beautifully spacious inside, and plenty of room outside for the children to play around the pool (and for me to sunbathe)! It includes a TV, and stacks of DVDs to watch.
There was plenty of towels & bedding (not that we needed that in 39 degree heat)! & we were also provided with fans for the apartment.
We had a lovely stress free stay, in a beautiful part of Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your glowing review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our larger apartment. After your late arrival we are glad that you found the breakfast basket helpful and could relax by the pool the next morning rather than rushing out to buy breakfast. It was lovely to always hear your children having fun and laughing in the pool. We hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fantastic !”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've had a wonderful week in Casa nestore.
The apartment is completely overwhelming and very clean. A lovely large swimming pool where our son is fine in has entertained. Fantastic owners, which give you the feeling of real holiday.
A quiet area, excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. An absolute must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host such a great family all the way from The Netherlands.
We hope that you will return again soon with more of your family so that they can enjoy the pool along with your son.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasonedT...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed in fico the 1st week of August as part of a larger group who used oliva. This gave us our own private space yet allowed us to dine and socialize together as well which was perfect.
The new apartment is clean, spacious and modern and we were very comfortable. It is well appointed and designed and I can't recall needing anything that isn't provided right down to guidebooks, maps tea & coffee etc. much more than you would normally expect from self catering !
The Lambdens' were amazing hosts recommending restaurants and day trips and even directed and accompanied us to a local village festival one evening.
The weather was very hot, perfect for swimming in the stunning pool with plenty of sun loungers and shaded al fresco patio areas and there was a refreshing breeze at night time.

There was plenty of space, the lounge with the xbox being my favourite! Great woods to explore and fabulous Gelato shops everywhere! I loved it Ruben (9)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: our departure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Rebecca Upton, Martin Wheeler Please say a big thank-you to RW for his fantastic review on trip advisor for his stay with us. What a brilliant writer he is for someone who is only 9! Glad he had such a great time and hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AND2004
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing holiday in the beautiful Casa Nestore Holiday Apartment Fico. The apartment is finished to a really high standard with a gorgeous stone floor, fabulous walk in shower and wonderful high ceilings. The open plan kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need to self cater - however, beyond breakfast we tended to try the local Italian restaurants recommended by the excellent hosts. Nick, Mandi and Isaac Lamden will make you feel welcome and offer you lots of suggestions for trips out in the local area - that is if you can drag yourself away from the pool!! Within half hour, you can visit the beautiful Lake Tresimo or for a luxury spa day try the Borgobrufa Spa - the views here are breathtaking! A little further afield, the Maremore Waterfalls is an excellent day out - a real treat for your senses!

From the patio you can watch the sun come up while drinking your coffee and watch it set with a glass of prosecco - while here you can really live the Italian dream :).

We flew into Roma airport with Easyjet and spent 3 days visiting the sights before driving to Castiglione della Valle - a very easy 2 hour drive.

All in all, we had an amazing time and thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful Italian break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end finish
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing