We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, good food but rooms need a general renovation. Too Pricey.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung

Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung
Ranked #8 of 11 Ngwe Saung B&B and Inns
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food but rooms need a general renovation. Too Pricey.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff is friendly and speaks English. The restaurant serves good food for reasonable prices. The compound landscape is also nice at the seaside. But the rooms are worn out and dirty, not well maintained, the air-con is really loud, TV has only 3 Burmese channels or is not working at all (we stayed in 3 different rooms). The bungalows could really use a general renovation. $35 per night is definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Furry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

After a 6 hour bus journey I arrived to a filthy mosquito infested room and a bathroom with a nest of swiftlets in it. The showers do have hot water and the door locks. Air con for a few hours at night, but mine was so noisey and dirty I thought i might get legionaries disease. You may think I am mad but i was so tired that I actually paid my $35 and stayed a couple of nights. It's very hard getting budget accommodation in the area and I had no other option. There is no doubt the views are splendid and the staff in the restaurant are very sweet. That said, the resort owner has no idea of the standards for accommodation that are expected for this price. At present it is a rip-off and some of the rooms are so bad they have to be seen to be believed. It's a shame as it could be lovely -just needs a good clean, new sheets, a few repairs and a coat of paint.

Room Tip: Beach front ones seem best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miu100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ngwe Saung hotels

Gravesend
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I chose a beach front bungalow at Yuzana, which was $30 a night / $35 a night if you wanted hot water. The room was clean and tidy and I could lay in bed and watch the sea. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was interesting, chips and onion rings were an unusual addition to the standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TulaGravesend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

So bad we walked away even for $30 we could not be persuaded to stay the night. Tired sheets a mosquito net miserable staff and a horrible room.
It is on the beach but I prefer Viles disease at a distance, not on the floor of the bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngwe Saung hotels
0.0 mi away
Eskala Hotels and Resorts
Eskala Hotels and Resorts
#1 of 12 in Ngwe Saung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#8 of 12 in Ngwe Saung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngwe Saung Yacht Club and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Paradise
Ocean Paradise
#11 of 12 in Ngwe Saung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Soe KoKo Beach House & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Dream House
Dream House
#1 of 11 in Ngwe Saung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung

Property: Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung
Address: Ngwe Saung, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Ayeyarwady Region > Ngwe Saung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ngwe Saung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yuzana Resort Ngwe Saung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing