We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay of Bengal Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ngwe Saung
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place to chill out”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

we stayed here after travelling around Myamar.We had a five hour drive from yangon but worth it.The rooms were large and clean with a great balcony. The breakfast was very good buffet style ,we ate in the resaurant every evening and never had a bad meal the staff are very attentive [sometimes too much} The pool was a good size and the beach was clean and very quiet the sea was so warm.We had cocktails at the fishermans bar which were very good.We hired bikes from the hotel to cycle into the village for souvenirs and all the locals were very friendly.This is the place to come and chill out read a book and drink cocktails while watching the sunset very quiet and relaxing.Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff amazing service

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    36
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
38
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

the resort is beautiful and clean. sun-roofted shower and bathtub - amazingly awesome. toiletries are spa quality - very generous.. staffs super friendly, its safe to travel alone becoz these people are really looking after you e.g their life guards really look after the guests.. if there's too many guests at the beach, they will ensure that there will be adequate life guards around, your safety is their priority.

the only thing slacking is that there is not much activities. you can rent bike and tour the area tho.. and the air-con will be shut down from 9 am to 12pm.. and 4-6pm.. but really hot and you have to go out of the room but with no activity?

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Playnobabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My husband and I went there with some of our friends. Great service, friendly and professional staffs. Great time was had by all of us. We will be back for sure.
BOB is the best!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldtravelerKKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I had a hard time planning my trip there and after much research, settled down at BOB resort. It's luxurious rooms and modern layout had attracted me the instant i compared it with other hotels over there. I booked 2 nights in a Royal Bengal Villa. Their excellent service isn't like any other hotel with 2 incidents for me to mention.
Firstly, i was planning to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday on a particular night. I wanted it to be a surprise and approached their Front desk Manager, Mr Zaw Min Oo to discuss the matter. I requested for a birthday cake, for them to decorate our room and arrange for dinner by the beach. Yet he actually offered to have a group of his staff to surprise us when we went back to our room with people to sing a birthday song for him on a guitar and some musical instruments and decorate it at no cost at all. Of course it was all very satisfactory. Everything was in order and i definitely had the most romantic touching night i had.
The other thing, i had left a ring absent mindedly in our room. They rang us up back at our Travel Agency in Yangon at Bravo Travels to inform us of it. We were leaving that day itself and couldnt get it back in time. I asked for a solution and their manager, informed me that they do send their staff over to singapore regularly and true enough. I got it within 3 weeks.
Bay of Bengal Resort really enabled me to have the best hotel experience so far and is definitely the one you must stay when you visit Ngwe Saung. Did not enjoy the diving though.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahfreakinlaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon, Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

this is a really nice place. we had a great time there and we will go there again in our next vocation.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngwe Saung hotels
1.6 mi away
Eskala Hotels and Resorts
Eskala Hotels and Resorts
#1 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
171 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ngwe Saung Yacht Club and Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#8 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Paradise
Ocean Paradise
#12 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
10 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Emerald Sea Resort
The Emerald Sea Resort
#3 of 13 in Ngwe Saung
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Myanmar Treasure Resorts - Ngwe Saung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay of Bengal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Bengal Resort

Property: Bay of Bengal Resort
Address: No 1 Qtr | Zee Maw village Track, Pathein, Ngwe Saung 11062, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Ayeyarwady Region > Ngwe Saung
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ngwe Saung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ngwe Saung
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ngwe Saung
#4 Spa Hotel in Ngwe Saung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay of Bengal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on long silver beach, crystal clear water, designer pool, two restaurants and bars, spa, tennis, clinic, shop, 5-star resort facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Bay of Bengal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Of Bengal Hotel Ngwe Saung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing