We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lion's hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lion's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lion's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Falerna
Certificate of Excellence
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lion's hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had the pleasure of dining at the Lion's Hotel Restaurant. The restaurant was recommended to us by some residents of Falerna during a recent stay at Falerna . The presentation of our dinners was excellent and the food was very well prepared. Overall it was a very pleasureable dining experience at a reasonable price. We highly recommend the restaurant whether you stay at the hotel or not. We did not stay at the hotel since we rented an apartment in the old town of Falerna however we would definately consider staying at the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom44442684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thanks mr Tom, serve our genuine products from Calabria, accompanied by a good wine from Calabria and see their satisfied customers, is a source of pride.
I hope to have all guests at our hotel.
Greetings to all of you
Best Regards
Mario Barletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    37
    15
    0
    4
See reviews for
50
32
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was an excellent family run hotel. Our 4th floor room with balcony overlooked the sea . The room was spacious and clean. Mini bar prices were cheap unlike many other hotels. Good free WIFI reception. Lunch and breakfast was great. Owner gave us a lift to my uncle's home. Could not ask for anything more. Will definately return.

Tony Calci

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you, Mr. Tony C., thank you very much for your nice comment.
It 'been a real pleasure to have you and your wife guests at our hotel. I hope to see you soon.
Mario Barletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was in Italy on a business trip and Hotel Lion's was highly recommended. I stayed there 3 nights, the food was excellent the rooms were clean with a beautiful water view balcony. The staff was very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend the hotel ans will be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you Mr. Augalma was a pleasure to read his comment.
We look forward soon.
Mario Barletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

friendly hotel across road from beach with on site parking
. I was having problem with internet and they called a technician to come and solve the problem right away.
We had a room overlooking the ocean . Breakfast was typically italian with a little too many sweets. All types of coffees was freshly made for clients.. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you mrs Elizabeth, it was a pleasure for me to read your positive comment of our hotel.
When he wants to, we will be happy to have her still our guest and always available to make the stay of our guests relaxing and comfortable.
Thank you and see you soon!
Mario Barletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Looking for a basic place for an overnight stay before checking into our rental villa, we were won over by earlier positive reviews. Not only were we not disappointed, we were welcomed and allowed to relax. We arrived late, after a six-hour drive from Rome and were touched that the owner was perfectly happy to accommodate our teenagers' need for a swim before we were served a very late and delicious meal. We were never rushed.

In the morning, again we were not hurried, despite being a bit late checking out. We then discovered that five sun-loungers were waiting for us on the beach. The staff provided send us armed with croissants for the kids who were not interested in wasting beach-time on breakfast. We had coffee on the terrace. The owner and his staff were lovely without being intrusive so we had a great time. Definitely recommend it. A great place to start the holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uidhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you Mr. Uidhir, I'm really sorry for not having noticed before that my answer to your wonderful review had not been published. All I can do is thank you and hope to see you soon at our hotel.
Best Regards
Mario Barletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights over a 4 week period and each visit we were very happy with the staff and rooms. The hotel has on site parking, beautiful views of the water, beach access with lounges etc., and a pool. The price of the rooms is excellent. Our beds comfortable and any request met with a smile. I know Italians have coffee and a sweet for breakfast but international visitors need more....some fresh bread, cheese an egg even would have made our stays perfect!

Room Tip: We had 6 different rooms, all good with lovely balcony looking at the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissima lolly61, Thank you very much......,
per la splendida descrizione di quanto di buono offre il ns hotel.
Sarebbe bastata una sua semplice richiesta e non avremmo avuto difficoltà a servirle quanto da lei desiderato. Sicuramente la prossima volta che sarà nostra graditissima ospite, troverà sul buffet anche le uova.
Grazie ancora e arrivederci a presto !!!
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I took five minutes of my time to write this review; usually I don't do that, but for this place I had to do an exception. I'm back in NY for two days now, and I already miss Falerna and this beautiful hotel. My wife and my two kids (6 and 9) felt blessed during our ten days vacation. The hotel is very clean, the staff is nice and friendly, the views are breath taking. Realy nothing else to ask!
Mario made us feel like home, and even better! We definitely be back next year!
Thanks for everything,

Robert and his family

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Proprietario at Lion's Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hello Mr. Robert W.
I'm happy that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thanks for the nice words of appreciation and greetings to all his wonderful family.
Mario Barletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falerna
8.5 mi away
Hotel La Tonnara
Hotel La Tonnara
#1 of 8 in Amantea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurolido Hotel
Eurolido Hotel
#1 of 5 in Falerna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence La Giungla
Residence La Giungla
#2 of 5 in Falerna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ashley
Hotel Ashley
#2 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.9 mi away
Trevi Village
Trevi Village
#2 of 8 in Amantea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
8.5 mi away
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
#4 of 8 in Amantea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion's Hotel

Property: Lion's Hotel
Address: SS 18 no 60/A loc Torre Lupo | Falerna Marina, 88040 Falerna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Falerna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Falerna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lion's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lion's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing