We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eurolido”
Review of Eurolido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurolido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Falerna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We have stayed here twice the last time being sept 11, we got a good deal, and could not complain at all, the hotel is a little dated, but very clean,comfy beds and nice linen.
Breakfast was a bit limited , but evening meal was way above what we expected for what we paided location is nice overlooking the sea, but you really need a car if you want to visit other restaurants.Good staff very helpful. noise from the train line at the back was not a problem ask for a room on the front.Good pool area and nicely kept gardens .the tv's could do with being updated as our's was only a portable.
All in all a very pleasant hotel at a good price l would imagine to visit in season there would be a lot more going on in the area as it was quiet when we visited.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet499507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We (2 adults) stayed in EuroLido hotel Sept 5-8, 2011. The hotel is in little town of Falerna, I would say on the outskirts of the town.
Getting there: there is no bus going to/from hotel (there are no bus stops anywhere in the vicinity of the hotel). We took the taxi from the Lamezia train station and got charged 40 EUR (I've inquired with the hotel before arrival and they emailed that I should expect 30-35EUR taxi ride). It takes about 15-20 min to reach the hotel by taxi.

Location: the hotel is really a resort where the main building is across the street from the beach. One side of the hotel faces the beach(just you have to cross a narrow road via the underground passage that connect sthe hotel territory with the beach). Another side of the hotel faces the mountains and sadly the railroad which is very close by. If you are unlucky to have a room facing the railroad side, you will hear the trains passing by the hotel(it is noisy and often, including at night).
The area is not very populated around the hotel, there are no stores, no supermarkets, no restaurants anywhere in the vicinity of the hotel. There is gas station with a little snacks stand right across the hotel(you can buy bottle water, ice-cream, some smokes...this is it).

The building: pretty outdated, the hallways are long and dark, the rooms are of average size(not too large), have older furniture, including very small TV, single beds(we had 2), a balcony facing the beach(if you have 3/4/5 floor), large bathroom with shower only(very small inclosure..), bidet, toilet, etc. The shampoo/conditioner are provided in a very small quantities. The towels are not very good/modern but are changed every day. The room cleaning is daily and of decent quality. You have to bring your own beach towels.
Beach: right across the road from the hotel. There is a underground underpass connecting the hotel territory(where there is a pool, tennis courts, soccer and basketball fields, the open air theatre) with the beach,so it is very safe for the kids to access the beach without crossing the very busy road.
Beach is sandy, pretty wide, and the sunbeds and umbrellas are provided for free(were included in the hotel room charges). You have to ask for the beach armband at the hotel reception. The sea is very beautiful, crystal clear and very warm in Aug/early Sept(about 23-24C). Some days, there were waves, not too big. There was a little snack shop with sodas, water, ice-cream right at the beach. The beach usage is limited to the hotel guests although there were some locals in the area adjacent to the hotel beach. The service by the beach attendant/lifeguard was OK. The lifeguard was on duty most of the time although not always paying the attention to the swimmers.

Food: breakfast was included in the room rate, included some cheese and not very good ham, lots of crossants, butter, spreads, couple of cereals/milk, several juices(not very good quality), coffee/tea machine with not a very good coffee. There were no eggs/no "hot buffet", no vegetables during breakfast. There were some canned fruits. Some of the days, the food was gone by the time we come(about 9:00) so we had to ask to bring the additional food for us.

Lunch and dinner were not included but could be added to your stay for 20 EUR per person per meal. both lunch and dinner were the buffet style, lots of vegentables, at least one meat and one fish dish, couple of pasta dishes, one soup at dinner, bottled water and a bottle of wine is included in the price. the food is more of 'home country' style, not the type of dishes you would find in the tourist restaurants. In general, the food was quite good for the money, especially considering the fact that there were no alternative places to eat anywhere near the hotel. Service in the restaurant is quite good and friendly.

Activities: there was an animation team of 7-10 people, mostly young boys/girls of 19-25 years old, who were organizing/conducting all kinds of games/activities on the beach, near the pool and conducted some performances in the evening. In general, they were very friendly, spent lots of time and energy with kids. Some spoke some limited English, mostly Italian only. The tennis court, the basketball court, the 2 soccer fields, ping pong table, the large swimming pool were available for kids and adults usage. Most of the evening entertainment was quite cheesy and in Italian language only.

Service: nobody speaks any English(with the exception of few words here and there) in the hotel. We were the only 2 americans in the hotel and when I asked if they've seen any during the summer, the answer was "not really". So, the hotel mostly serves italians(lots of them from the surrounding areas, Sicily..). Most of the Italians had the "all-inclusive" package that covered breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you want lots of "action", this is not the place. If you'd like just to relax and enjoy the beach/the sea-this is a decent place to stay at. Having a car would provide you with some choices of food-you could drive to Falerna..only few minutes drive. The Lamezia airport is 20 minutes away by taxi(25EUR).

Overall, if you find a good deal(especially if it includes lunch and/or dinner), the hotel is a good deal for families.

Room Tip: Room on the "beach side" are a MUST, otherwise you will hear the passing trains. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

Looked a great deal on the web site. Hotel is dated and could do with
a refurbishment. The room was quite small with a small balcony which was covered in droppings from the swallow's nest on the roof. Out doors totally different with a beautiful swimming pool and plentiful sun loungers and deck chairs and well kept gardens football pitch tennis courts and entertainment amphitheatre. I would not stay here without having a car as the hotel is quite isolated on a busy road with no pavement towards Falerna Marina which is a bit too far to walk in any case. We discovered that if you go out of the back door of the hotel there is another hotel and a couple of restaurants and you can get the bus to Cosenza and Catanzarro there. We were booked in for a fortnight but ended up staying only 5 nights. We went into Falerna Marina and asked in a bar who recommended an apartment to us which we booked fo the remainder of our stay. Very quiet as we were there in 2nd & 3rd weeks of September, but lovely beach which we had virtually to ourselves. The best restaurant was at the railway
station. Prices in Falerna Marina were excellent eg Pironi beer 1euro
capuccino 80c average restaurant bill with wine approx 25euros for 2
people.

Would go back but absolute necessity to hire a car as otherwise you are trapped as public transport is virtually non existant.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

This Hotel has a serious problem, the train noise from the busy line that's only about 10yds from the hotel, try and get a room overlooking the sea for at least some sleep!. On the plus side the lady on reception was very nice and customer service was generally very good. Breakfast however was very limited! not even any toast or orange juice available, overall disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank globaltraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex86Na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
432VittorioP, Direttore at Eurolido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank scuolasuperiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
432VittorioP, Direttore at Eurolido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
432VittorioP, Direttore at Eurolido Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falerna
0.9 mi away
Lion's Hotel
Lion's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Falerna
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Temesa Village
Temesa Village
#1 of 2 in Marina di Nocera Terinese
377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence La Giungla
Residence La Giungla
#2 of 5 in Falerna
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Trevi Village
Trevi Village
#1 of 8 in Amantea
699 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Gullo
Hotel Gullo
#1 of 2 in Acconia
225 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mediterraneo Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurolido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurolido Hotel

Address: Strada Statale 18, no 90 | Località Cartolano, 88042 Falerna, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Falerna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Falerna
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurolido Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Eurolido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurolido Hotel Falerna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing