We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
502
495
255
146
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
495
255
146
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelskey westcontinental breakfastfree kayakshot tubpalm treesking bedfull kitchensea grassminute drivelounge chairsgulf sidebeach areabeautiful groundsnice poolmiddle keysconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
1,274 - 1,279 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed here for one night on the way up from Key West to Miami. Was the classic american motel with your car parked in front of your room, except it was metres from the Gulf of Mexico with palm trees and hammocks everywhere!

Room was fairly basic, and we were given two doubles instead of one queen as requested, but as we were only staying one night it wasn't a problem. We chose it for the location and that didn't dissapoint. Our day snorkelling, sunbathing, chilling out on a huge double wicker chair followed by watching the sunset at the end of their fishing pier and swinging in a hammock was perfect!

The only place to eat without driving is the Little Italy place next door. The food was ok, you get garlic bread and a salad bar with most meals. Didn't have any atmosphere, very quiet. I'm not sure i would have wanted to eat there more than once. If you are planning on staying for a few days, you'll probably find yourself driving elsewhere. Decided not to try it for breakfast, stopped on the way up to Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Stayed in one of the rooms facing the pool next to the reception, nice clean room, plenty of loungers, hammocks swung between palm trees just outside the door. The Little Italy restaurant served nice meals. Visited Annes beach nearby with a boardwalk & a covered private sitting area with a picnic table, the beach is beautiful. Also visited Bahia Honda state park just after seven mile bridge, lovely beaches there too..and don't forget the sunsets..and prepare for mozzies too of course.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallybristol001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

My family and I stayed in the Zane Grey Suites which were amazing! The kitchen had everything we needed, and there were grills outdoors for the guests to use as well. The suites were very clean, and just lovely. The bathrooms were spacious and had very nice soaking sized tubs. We asked the front desk for recommendations regarding dining, fishing and skin-diving areas, and they were both helpful and friendly every time. The beach area was terrific with the hammocks, lounge chairs and tiki huts. This was the perfect place to relax and it was nice to be centrally located in the Keys. Long Key is very quiet and uncommercialized, which is great if you do not want to stay in a tourist area. I will definitely be returning to this resort, and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinesjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in the begining of March. Our room was clean and had been updated. No bugs, no dirt. It had a king size bed and a day bed. There was also a small kitchen with a stove, refridgerator and table with 2 chairs. The only thing it was missing was a microwave. There is a pool and hot tub both of which are usable but not olympic size. There also is a sunning beach with palm trees, lounges, hammocks and tiki huts along with some bar-b-ques. When we were there several fishermen had boats tied up to the pier. We used this as our home base for exploring up and down the keys. While it isn't Hawks Cay Club it doesnt have the price either. This is a great place for somebody who wants an clean place to lay their head and even wants to do some of their own cooking. It also would make an excellent base for a Keys fishing trip. When Travelocity made a mistake in our reservation the motel fixed it immediately. I would recomend this motel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjpd5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

When you read all the reviews you will notice a huge disparity in people's responses. This is due to the fact that they have a WIDE variation in the quality level of rooms available. Some are very old and rundown, others are newly updated. Because bookers have no way of knowing which are the good rooms it is something of a crap shoot in the experience you will have. All I can add to help you is STAY AWAY from the rooms in the 100 block. I was told that rooms are assigned when the reservation is made and cannot be switched. (I've never heard of this method before). I will tell of our experience. We arrived and got one of the 100 rooms. Old, dirty, scary. I went to the office and asked for a more "updated" room, I was told it wasn't the Hilton but they tried to do right by us and put us into the Zane Gray Suites for 2 nights (a lovelier 3 story "townhouse" you will not find) for the same price we paid for the 100 room, then we were to be moved to the Conch Cottage. Cottage was old but better than the 100 room. Management was sympathetic and did everything to make our stay better. Wouldn't stay again, but I suppose it is moot if they are going condo...good luck.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqtravlrMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews