We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
502
495
255
146
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
495
255
146
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelskey westcontinental breakfastfree kayakshot tubpalm treesking bedfull kitchensea grassminute drivelounge chairsgulf sidebeach areabeautiful groundsnice poolmiddle keysconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a 3 night stay in July 2013 a short rest on our fly drive. We were lucky and checked in quickly, we had a top floor room overlooking the sea, the setting was very romantic, room was spacious with a comfortable bed, bathroom clean, decor a little tired. If you are planning to cook then you might have a problem as utensils and equipment basic, you will have to travel for restaurants, but plenty near by, small supermarket up the road for essentials. We noticed that the Americans new the system and it was amazing to see then come prepared with barbecue equipment, food and drink. We didn't have this option as from the UK. The pool was lovely and some guests went in the sea, no sandy shore, but easy access. We would most likely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate the beauty of the grounds and sunsets. We do have several grills on the property and hope that if a guest catches a fish off our dock they can simply cook it right here. We have taken your words to heart and will post some helpful shopping information on our website for our travelers from overseas so they too can know what to bring. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Clean room and motel surroundings.
Indifferent reception staff.
Not a good location for doing anything other than relaxing on the small beach front and reading a book.
Nearest restaurant is a few miles away.


  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalinsLeftBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review.... we are a quiet getaway and most of our guests like the fact that we are a remote peaceful place. However we are not far from places to eat and state parks with beaches and nature trails...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I cannot understand some of the moans on TA about this place, it's lovely. Tonight will be our fourth night here. There were no queues to check in, staff are all very friendly and helpful. Our room (55b) directly overlooks the water, it's huge as is the bed! And very comfortable. The resort grounds are small but beautifully kept and a pleasure to wander around, fishing off the dock while watching the sunset is a must. There's hammocks and seating aplenty in the grounds, pool is small but perfectly adequate, and overlooks the bay. There are barbecue stands to cook your dinner on. No, there's not much else in Layton - but do your homework before you come - this was the laid back bit of our holiday and I couldn't say a bad word about the place. Food shop over the road a bit limited but there's two big supermarkets about 15 miles south. You're in an ideal position to visit a number of state parks and other central keys attractions or you can just chill, reading on your balcony, watching the water, sipping a beer by the pool, strolling around the grounds, etc Would recommend this place to couples or families who want a chilled time and can understand why people come back . Also great value for money.

Room Tip: Worth paying for one of the waterfront rooms - great views from your balcony and less road noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review of Lime Tree Bay. We agree that our resort is one of the best. While some guests expect something other than the peace and tranquility we offer, we pride ourselves in the lovely grounds, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The view of the ocean is nice and the hammocks around the property give it all a "relaxed" feel. The rooms were not very clean. The water in the shower would not heat up no matter how long we waited. We told the front desk and they jotted it down but when we got back to the room, nothing had changed. The lady that cleaned our room simply made the bed and put an extra soap bar in the bathroom. Breakfast here is packaged stuff from Sara Lee. Very little effort is put into the complimentary breakfast. I truly can't believe some reviews on here are actually good. I will never be coming back to this place as just the shower thing really put a damper on the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acruz2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are happy you enjoyed the grounds however It is always disappointing to hear when a guest has a bad experience. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort. Our "maid service" daily should be fresh towels, soap and of course towels along with the beds being made. Hot water should always be available and maintenance was notified but perhaps it took too long.
Most guest experiences are wonderful and that is why we receive so many positive reviews. We take all issue seriously and hope to correct them at once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Two separate visits have included extremely slow check ins with long lines. Be ready for a slow check in. After you have been on the road, it can be frustrating to be ready to relax and have many parties checking in before you with one person checking people in without a computer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

After the long drive, we understand that a slow check is not acceptable (and agree). We have some protocol in place to now alleviate this and hope on your next visit you will give us another try. Our resort is so peaceful that we do not accept anything that will distract from that experience. Thank you for your feedback and please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews