We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
9
15
17
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
17
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I found this Hotel to be excellent in every way. Typically Tyrolean in design and more particularly in its warm friendly family-run atmosphere and ‘nothing is too much trouble’ mentality. The family made it a very special Christmas and the quality of the food was fantastic. Also excellent service and Administration at Reception. Gorgeous location to visit Innsbruck and local sights. Thank you for a memorable stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank philb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a package holiday supplied by Newmarket Travel for the Christmas period (6 nights). The hotel is run by a family and is a three star. Our room was large but didn’t have a nice view over this pretty village. It has small twin beds with a small tv (only German channels and BBC world news). The bathroom was clean but no fluffy towels, just hard flat white ones. It had a bath with a hand held shower. There is plenty of storage space and a radiator. The meals are basic but quite good and the owner saw that I was given vegan food. There was always plenty on offer and on Christmas Day they served a turkey lunch. The owners of the hotel (mother and son) make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, making sure you have enough to eat and drink and that you are comfortable in your room. They give good advice about local attractions. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in the Tyrol area near Innsbruck as there is a local free bus that will take you there. Don’t expect top class rooms, saunas, swimming pool etc but what you will get is fantastic service from the most friendly considerate hosts,

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bartonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Came here for a overnight stay from Italy the hotel is excellent with nice rooms which are big and spacious my first room had a shower cucible which had broke so she let me move to another with a balcony which was very nice the food was nice the service was slow due to their being another coach load of people in the hotel bit overall this hotel is well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The receptionist at the hotel was not so friendly during our check-in. However, during check-out, the one manning the reception area was friendlier and more accommodating.

Experienced a busted light and I find the room needed more lights. The TV unit is, an outdated model, too small in my opinion. But tv cable carried a dutch channel, which to me is a plus point.

No handsoap was provided in the bathroom.

Breakfast was too simple and almost the same variety of food for the 2 days of my stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MichaelaAngelaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Wonderful lobby. Very country-european. Neat comfortable rooms. Above average food. Average service. Clean toilets. Very well located if you are nature guy. Good breakfast. Surroundings are very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank HarivanshL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews