We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four star hotel worth your stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sport & Vital Hotel Bachmann
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gargellen
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The price for staying at this hotel is low compared to the service and facilities you'll get. A very proper hotel with a splendid kitchen, well organized reception, clean rooms and a wellness area to dream of. Definately a hidden gem in the Alps.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dries d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel Bachmann, located in the beautiful town of Gargellen, Vorarlberg, is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at in Austria. The owners and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our arrival, our stay and our departure could not have been more pleasant. We were particularly satisfied with the way they welcomed our dog. The rooms are lovely, except for the fact that the mattresses were a bit too hard for us and the bathroom was perhaps somewhat outdated. That being said, our room had a nice little terrace, a good tv, plenty of closet space, and it was cleaned very thoroughly. The wellness area and the garden are stunning as well. The hotel's most important asset, however, is its restaurant: the food is delicious! The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of wonderful food. Diner is even better. Five courses are served (starter, soup, salad buffet, main course and dessert) and you can choose between three options for the main course: meat, fish or vegetarian. Once a week there is a BBQ night and, on Mondays, guests can enjoy a truly amazing gala buffet. For lunch, there are many great options in the area, but lunch at the hotel itself is great as well. The location of Hotel Bachmann is nice and quiet and the view is stunning. There are many fantastic walks to be made starting from Gargellen, but also from the nearby villages which are easily accessible by car. In short, if you are looking for a four-star hotel with great food and wellness for an outdoor vacation in Vorarlberg, Bachmann is without a doubt your best choice!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203, which was excellent and had a nice view. However, as it was on the south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank D-2000_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've been travelling to Austria for more than ten years and this has been our best experience so far. Each and every member of the staff is helpful, caring and friendly. I believe the hotel owners strive for the highest level of customer service. The food is great: the chef is creative and cooks to a high standard. The hotel organises a barbecue evening and a gala buffet once a week. The gala buffet is amazing!

The wellness area is clean and versatile, the rooms are spacious and clean.
In short: if you are looking for a peaceful and stunning location (Gargellen), and a hotel with amazing food and great customer service, go Bachmann.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a hotel we've been to as a family many times in the skiing season (and have always been wowed and delighted by the service and excellent food), but this time we decided to go in the summer. We were not disappointed, it was just as good as we remembered and we were welcomed back as old friends. The best bit about this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the excellent customer service, with a warm personal touch from the lovely owners. I have to say though that this is very closely followed by the superb and delicious food - fine dining with the generosity for a hearty Austrian appetite. Each evening there is the chance to choose from a mouth-watering selection of delicious foods; the problem being what to choose! I cannot praise this hotel highly enough! The services it offers are also excellent, plus the village offers great skiing in the winter and fantastic mountain walks in the summer - planty to do in the area for everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueTervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind empfehlenswert
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hartmutb0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargellen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bradabella
Hotel Bradabella
#1 of 7 in Gargellen
54 reviews
4.5 mi away
BergSPA & Hotel Zamangspitze
BergSPA & Hotel Zamangspitze
#1 of 4 in Sankt Gallenkirch
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Heimspitze
Alpenhotel Heimspitze
#2 of 7 in Gargellen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Aktiv & Spa Hotel Alpenrose
0.3 mi away
Familienhotel Mateera
Familienhotel Mateera
#7 of 7 in Gargellen
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#5 of 7 in Gargellen
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport & Vital Hotel Bachmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport & Vital Hotel Bachmann

Address: Hnr.55, Gargellen 6787, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Gargellen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gargellen
Price Range: £176 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport & Vital Hotel Bachmann 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Bachmann, your home from home in Gargellen. In a remarkably short time you'll feel you've known our little mountain village for ever. Surrounded by the superlative Alpine scenery of the Montafon valley, your holiday here will be the highlight of your year. Our hotel offers everything you could possibly need for a tasteful and therapeutic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sport & Vital Hotel Bachmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing