We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view”
Review of Cape View Clifton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape View Clifton
Ranked #1 of 2 Clifton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Before all, a big thanks to Mitch and his team for the excellent service totally in line with the breathtaking view. A 'bravo' for chef Q-Latifah for the morning breakfast surprises and the lovely smile that comes with it ! To the people out there, just book and discover a magnificent view of Clifton/Campsbay, enjoy the sunrise and sunset and groove on the rhythm of the sea, enjoy! Regards, Ben

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Ben,
Thank you for your fantastic review. Only one problem, Celeste insists on being called Queen Latifah now! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

A place to give you a good memory . Breakfast is great , the swinning pool view is great and quietness of your room with a espectacular view. location is great and the workers friendly and efficient. helpfull with your request for tickets and good tips for restaurants.You got a feeling of being at home during your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Jose,
Thank you for your review and kind words. So pleased to hear that you think of us as a home. Our absolute goal.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cape View Clifton in the future.
Kind regards,
Mitch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The best place to stay in Cape Town. The owner is always available: proximity, kindness, wonderful taste. A cosy place where you feel being at home. The breakfast is breathtaking, all the employees are sweet! Rush and go there as soon as possible

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We pride ourselves on staff friendliness and so pleased to hear that you noted it.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mitch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a marvelous place to stay in Cape Town. The view is stunning and the relaxed chic atmosphere of the place makes you feel at home. The staff is excellent and helped to make the best of our experience. Unforgettable place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gstar_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you chose us to be a part of your special time together. Hopefully we will see you every year for the anniversary.
Kind regards,
Mitch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our second stay in the CVC - we stayed for a week! We had App. 1A which is the top floor appartment (see my night photo so you can appreciate the view) very good breakkfast with top service - i love the poached eggs from the breakfast-ladies :-).
The view of Clifton beaches is simply fantastic -you simply can't get enough of it!!!

Room Tip: Go for room 1A (but not when we are there !!!! ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nombulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and submit your breathtaking photo. We will be sure to allocate Deluxe Suite 1A to you every time you come and visit.
Kind regards,
Mitch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I nearly did not write this review as i wanted to keep this place a hidden secret, however after spending 7 days there i think i owed it to the staff. CVC is by far the best place i have ever had the pleasure of staying at in my years of travel. The staff are beyond amazing and no stone is left un-turned when it comes to the highest quality of service. The view is out of this world and the rooms are amazing. Thanks to all the team there for an amazing break.

Cheers

Murray

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131Murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Murray,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We also like the idea of being a hidden gem, but thank you for sharing your secret with the rest of Tripadvisor.
Kind regards,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our stay at Cape View Clifton was amazing and made our first trip to South Africa perfect. The property is first class with great furnishings, excellent space and some of the best views you can find.

In addition, the whole staff catered to all of our needs and making sure we always had what we needed. From a service perspective, the icing on the cake was Celeste. She prepared great meals for us and would customize the menu to accommodate any dietary request we had.

Cape View Clifton is a great choice for a personalized, high-end boutique hotel and it would be my #1 recommendation in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you for writing this lovely review. Celeste is indeed one of our shining stars. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
1.2 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
676 reviews
1.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,681 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Clifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Clifton

Address: 232 Kloof Road, Clifton, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay > Clifton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clifton
Price Range: £299 - £799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape View Clifton is a centrally located luxury guesthouse. It boasts uninterrupted panoramic views of Clifton, Camps Bay and the Twelve Apostles. Recently refurbished, each suite is designed to provide privacy and the utmost comfort, optimizing the view and creating an intimate space to be enjoyed by guests. Cape View Clifton offers guests traveling in small groups or with family, two and three bedroom suites. These are created and decorated for a laid back and relaxed stay. All suites have private outdoor balconies overlooking the breathtaking coastline for guests to enjoy, with all the comforts of home in mind. The central pool deck provides a perfect spot for guests to relax, enjoy the Cape summer or a glass of wine and the spectacular sunsets. The tourist attractions of Cape Town are a short drive away and further afield are the renowned Cape Winelands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape View Clifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape View Clifton South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing