We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape View Clifton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cape Cove(Fresnaye)
View Hotel
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
169
13
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
13
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape viewhonesty bara large sitting areahonor barbreakfast ladieswalk in closetour honeymoonamazing viewsdeluxe suitelovely propertynicest hotelrestaurant bookingsprivate plunge poolvery special placesound of the wavesperfect place to relaxtwelve apostles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

As city people, we were looking for a relaxing, scenic, yet centrally located hotel for our Cape Town visit. This place had it all. The decor of the hotel and rooms were the perfect beach house look and the view...well it was pretty surreal. It's a quick 10 mins drive to the waterfront and less than 5 mins to Camps Bay and Table Mtn. The area around the hotel is extremely safe and wealthy as well if you're concerned about that. Room 2B was awesome! Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ermorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Eric,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We will be sure to reserve Suite 2B for your next visit.
Kind regards,
Mitch Terry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you are visiting Capetown you must stay at least one night at Cape View Clifton. One of the best hospitality experiences I've had. Wonderful attention to detail. Welcoming environment. Superb staff. Stunning property. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travellingrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. so pleased to hear that you consider as a 'must-stay' when visiting Cape Town. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Only let down by the Cape weather, Cape View Clifton is a gorgeous spot in a perfect position. Very stylish and welcoming - a great place to spend the weekend. Service was understated and relaxed and the breakfasts delicious. Loved the honesty bar and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridget F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Bridget,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that you were able to use Cape View Clifton as a hideaway from the harsh Cape weather we have had recently. Looking forward to your return visit.
Kind regards,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in the suites and the views are fantastic. Excellent service , breakfasts are delicious and the personal touch is always present. From end to end a perfect place and excellent customer service. We highly recommend it. We have been in a few places in Cape Town, and Cape View Clifton is on top of our list of favourite places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Alex,
So please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back at Cape View Clifton sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Mitch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Cape View and really hope to return soon. Mitch and Mandy looked after us brilliantly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was by far the best of any 5* hotel we've ever stayed in! The rooms are beautifully decorated and the view over the beach is stunning. A perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas & Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, General Manager at Cape View Clifton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Thomas and Rosie,
Thank you for this glowing review. The breakfast team is thrilled with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mitch Terry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews