We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bukit Gambang Resort City
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pantai Regal Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$26
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Home 2 Hotel(Kemaman District)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
56
71
137
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
71
137
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safarifire showflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitiesliving hallwhite lionsuper single bedmy kids loveshort holidaylocal dishesatv ridefamily vacationbasic amenitieshot showerarabian suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed in this resort for two nights in one junior suite and two family suites. I must give credit to the friendliness of staff and their patience is superb. However, we were disappointed from day one. We checked in later than 3pm, and were brought to our suites. But to our horror, the suites were not cleaned and the corridor was filthy. It was more like walking thru a rubbish dump. We waited for housekeeping to sweep & mop the suites. We also saw strands of hair stuck to the blankets. There weren't any floor rugs. Travelling with young kids, the first & foremost sensitive issue is cleanliness. We cannot have children covering with blankets that are stuck with strands of hair.
they didnt' change the blankets but instead, covered it with white sheets. Well, to make less hassle, we accepted it.

They only have two lifts servicing each floor but unfortunately they were placed on one far end of the building. The lifts are also used by the housekeeping department to "ferry" their heavy stuffs and also rubbish collected from units.

Furnishing in the suites are also basic and very minimal. The family suites only have a very filthy kettle for boiling water and 4 mugs. No microwave.

The convenience store doesn't store much things to sell, vaporubs, baby diapers, panadols are not even sold there. I was being "brought" around in a merry go round when I wanted to buy baby diapers. One staff pointed me to that store, and when i went to that store, that staff pointed me back to the original one. It really shows, that staff around there dont' even know what they have in their resort, this is the result of not training staff properly. How can you promote your own resort, where you are not even sure of your own facilities.

At the water park, we saw families who brought along their "sarong" type cradle to cradle their babies at the cabanas. To me, this is a very embarrasing sight, imagine what would tourists say if they ever see this sight.

I hope the management of this resort read this comment and do something to improve the situations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ngth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I wasnt expecting much from the resort so was in for some pleasant surprises during my stay. There were about 14 of us altogether on this trip and the apartments were spacious enough to accommodate families. ( However, the furniture in the living room was certainly not children friendly and was not comfortable.. kind of dreaded sitting on it while watching the tv shows ). It was the school holiday week and the resort had a lot of guests but this was managed well as we could check in early and breakfast was non chaotic, infact good! They always made sure that food was plentily available and there were a number of choices for the meal. At night, we found out that there were several activities planned for families such as magic shows and band performances. A mini amusement park for children was opened too and the souvenir shop sells pretty cool stuffs.A swimming pool, karaoke room, arcade zone and gym were also available for guests. In addition, there was plenty of car park space for guests. Room wise, as mentioned, it was a no frill stay. No bath shampoo and bathrobes were provided and no extra pillows were given but rooms were clean, apart from this musty smell that most apartments have anyway. Overall, it was an exceptable stay for a family trip with children and simply a minute away from the water park which was lots of fun!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The 2 bedroom apartment is well maintained. Rooms are small but spacious enough for a family trip. (we went in a group of 14 pax in a unit!) and they didnt charge us extra. Free parking around the hotel area.

The service personnal there are very polite and helpfull! We went during Chinese New Year, and they have arranged lion dances and fireworks display for guest. There is a permenant funfair infront of the hotel to keep kids entertained for the night.

You can drive about 20 mins to Kuantan town, where the major shopping malls and grocery shops are. There are no stalls or shops around the resort, but there is a small tuck shop near the lobby where you can get cup mee and other snacks.

The water theme park is fun for both adults n kids, the price for food is also reasonable (can get a decent meal with drinks from Rm5-10). you can spend the whole day here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneCfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The family room is big and provide two bedrooms with double bed..the waterpark of the resort is cheap and fun..must try it!! The location of the resort is very far from kuantan city..if you got car then you can choose to eat outside if not you have to having your meal in the resort..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Just came back from this hotel for a short Chinese New Year break. The hotel staff seems to be not trained to handle massive crowds due to the high influx of travellers during the festive period as well as a few company trips. Check in was a long wait, and check out was even worse!!! I had to wait for more than 30 mins just to check in and out. We stayed in a 2-bedroom family suite. It was faily large, with 4 single beds. However, all 4 beds were infested with dust mites!!! I have to give credit to the housekeeping and the reception staff as they were very accommodating and understanding. However all calls to the Duty Manager went unaswered. In the end, the staff manged to get us another room eventhough they were fully booked and in the new room, there were mites as well, albeit in lesser quantity than the first one. We had no other choice but to stay in the room as there are no more rooms available. The housekeeping staff went all out to change all the bedsheets again for us (it was already midnight), and for that I'm grateful. Breakfast and dinner was really not that enjoyable due to the crowd and at the entrance to the dining area, there was one staff (no name tag) who was really rude and was giving instructions to guests like we were little children who needed to be disciplined. All the other staff were very friendly and attentive, and this one particular man spoiled it all. All in all, I feel the hotel needs to improve more on its cleanliness.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msjojong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews