We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aux Quatres Saisons
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Saint-Nicolas-les-Citeaux
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Clos Badan Hotel(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Losset(Flagey-Echezeaux)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Oree des Vignes(Gilly-les-Citeaux)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Gilly(Gilly-les-Citeaux)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vign'appart(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie Saint Vincent(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges(Nuits-Saint-Georges)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
51
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Beautiful place and people. Stephanie, Fiore and their sweet daughter, Melanie, were our wonderful hosts and B&B owners. Stephanie took us on an amazing wine tour. Her deep, passionate understanding of the wine country in Burgundy made the experience even more interesting. Lucky for us, Stephanie speaks English.

We started our day with a delicious petit dejeuner and ended it with a kir royale paired with tasty appetizers, followed by delicious meals and desserts which were also paired with fantastic wines from Stephanie and Fiore's wine collection. It was really fun getting to know the other guests. We were lucky that most of them communicated in English, and if they didn't, it made the experience all the more fun and interesting.

Being winemakers ourselves and traveling with friends that love to drink wine, we were taken on a trip of a lifetime. We met some wonderful and amazing winemakers, learned about the various ways that wine is produced in France and made some fantastic friends along the way. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Innkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stephanie and Fiore did a fantastic job of creating a warm and comfortable B&B in this beautiful and secluded part of the Burgundy Wine Region. Our room was spacious and very comfy, and we had everything we needed. What really made this B&B special, though, were the hosts/owners themselves. Stephanie, Fiore and daughter, Melanie really made our visit one of a kind; they went above and beyond in so many ways, to make us feel at home. The dinner Stephanie prepared the first night was fantastic, and I loved that much of the meal was picked fresh from Fiore's beautiful garden. The next day was our Wine Tour with Stephanie. This wine tour was like no other I have every been on (and we are from California and have been on many). Stephanie was so knowledgeable about the wines, passionate about the Burgundy region, and so willing to share her knowledge and passion with us. First she drove us through the different vineyards explaining the importance and significant role that the land plays in the grape growing process, then we visited some wineries and understood more about what we were actually tasting. After a couple of wineries, she then took us to La Cave de Lange Gardien where a spectacular lunch was prepared for us by and with the owner, Nicole. We had the best time enjoying the wonderfuly meal paired with the fantastic wines and felt like we were old friends by the end of our 3 1/.2 hour lunch.
I have to say that the wine tour and our visit at Stephanie's B&B was the highlight of our France trip....it is a MUST when you come to this part of France.
Eileen & Barry, Calif.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenNorthHills_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Our party of 4 stayed at the inn and also enjoyed 2 days of Burgundy Winery touring with host, Stephanie. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip, and could not have had a better time. Stephanie took us out to see the ancient vineyards and chateaus, all while explaining much about the regional and winemaking history. She also navigated our visits with her perfect French, since we were limited to only the most basic French words. She went out of her way to make our trip special, including getting us up and out extra early, so we did not miss the famous Beaune Saturday morning market on our way to our winery appointment . What a treat - it was the most amazing outdoor market I have ever seen! She also arranged a tasting lunch with the winemakers - a highlight of our trip in both the quality of wine, food, and company. She was completely focused on sharing an amazing experience with us, and ensuring we enjoyed all the region has to offer.
Stephanie's inn was quaint and comfortable, and we felt very welcome and at home with her and her lovely family. We would recommend the inn and Stephanie's tours to anyone looking to see and experience Burgundy in a fun, relaxing, and thoroughly enjoyable way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaiaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

An amazing stay with lovely knowledgable people in a beautiful location. We were right in between the two cities we wanted to visit (Beaune and Dijon) and on the lovely drive that goes through the vineyards of Bourgogne. Stephanie and Fiore not provide a lovely breakfast, but their rooms are comfortable, spacious, reasonably priced and their welcome is warm and knowledgable. They gave us the best recommendations for wine tasting (we tasted like champions with some very kind, down to earth wine makers) as well as good food suggestions, and tips for when we come back (you want to go back after the stay you have with them).

If you're looking to have a quiet, relaxing place to get away (we live in Paris so that's exactly what we needed) you will find it here. They are experts in Burgundy wine history, burgundy wines, and in eating breakfast in their own home (and dinner if you choose) you feel like you are more than a just a tourist visiting, but a real house guest.

I would recommend this to anyone, everyone, especially if you have a car. Everything you might want to see is close, the views are lovely, and you really can't be the exceptional quality of the hosts :)

Room Tip: email them directly, responses are quick !
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at this B&B on our last night in Burgundy. We had a lovely room on the ground floor of the house. The owners bought an old farmhouse and have converted 4 rooms into a B&B, two on the ground floor of the original house and two on the 1st floor. As the house is old with wooden floors, you can hear everything. All rooms were occupied when we were there. Luckily everyone went to bed at the same time and got up at the same time - otherwise you will have an unwanted wake-up call. The village is quiet at night.

We had dinner at the B&B like everyone else and it was nice getting to meet people and also talk to the owners. This is something I enjoy when staying at a B&B.

The village of St Nicolas Les Citeaux is a little secluded but not really far from the Côte d'Or. You will need a car to get around. The nearest big village is Nuit St George and you have everything there.

The advantage of staying at this B&B is that 3 of the 4 rooms have more than just a double bed - either one or two singles (a proper bed) more making it family friendly. Babies and children are welcome. We appreciated this greatly as most places had small French-sized double beds and were going to put a foldable bed or pull out the sofa bed for us in an already small room. The rooms here are spacious.

Room Tip: Look at the website and choose your room!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews