We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the chalet with veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the chalet with veranda
View of Three Cliffs Bay (10 mins walk from chalet) Pobbles Bay and Three Cliffs Bay within walking distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of the chalet with veranda
View of Three Cliffs Bay (10 mins walk from chalet)
Pobbles Bay and Three Cliffs Bay within walking distance
Three Cliffs Bay at High Tide
Pennard Castle
Living Room
Living Room with wood burning stove
Bedroom 1
Inside of annexe
Inside of annexe
Annexe
bedroom 2 with single beds
Living room with pull out sofa bed and French doors onto balcony
Bedroom 1 with double bed
Veranda
Back of annexe with a small deck overlooking the garden
View from back of annexe
Large back garden
Back of the chalet and separate annexe to the right
Sleeping platform in the annexe
Inside of annexe
Front of chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Parkmill, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ena1987
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely few days. Actually being our second time back here :) The home was even better then the pictures portray and very spacious. There is everything that you need within and the owner is always easy to get a hold of, no stress!
Beautiful views and three cliffs bay only a short walk away.
we really enjoyed having our dinners outside and enjoyed the use of the BBQ. It really does feel like a beautiful hideaway.
We would highly recommend this to any couple but also a group of friends that just want to get away from the city and relax Thanks again Liz, always a fantastic experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen b
1 review
“A very restful place”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found the whole process of booking,arriving and being at Funchal, very straightforward and stress free. We were given comprehensive instructions on how to get there and it was so nice to arrive to a thoughtful welcome package including wine,milk and delicious welshcakes. It really was a home from home with so many creature comforts taken care of-good wifi,maps of the area,reclining chairs for basking in the sun on the decking area (and we did have sun!),beach chairs,beach games and towels and a kitchen stocked with a wide range of equipment that met all our culinary needs. We loved the fact that the place is built to get the maximum from the weather conditions-if there is sun it can be fully enjoyed and if it rains you can still be outdoors under the veranda at the front. This area together with the decking area at the back give you two extra rooms so the place is cosy but spacious! We had a fantastic week here during the second week of August and the comfort of Funchal had a lot to do with that .We would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam l
Norway
1 review
“Highlight of our tour from Norway”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled from Norway for a tour of the UK, and our time here in Three Cliffs Bay was a real highlight.

As other reviews have said, it's a great cottage in a great location with great service from the owners. Both we and the kids loved it.

Favourite bits include the interesting walk down to the spectacular beach at Three Cliffs Bay, the alternative route past the ruined castle, the clifftop walk to the coffee shop in Southgate, and evening drinks on the large terrace at the back of the cottage.

It has a real "hidden away" feel to it with plenty of privacy in a small community of cottages, while being very comfortable and practical. A lovely mix.

Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay in the perfect area”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Little shop close by. Swansea not far away. Absolutely beautiful location. Everyone had fun, adults and kids. We just loved it. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Went in July and had a great time. Its a shortish walk away from Three Cliffs bay, which is beautiful. The place is really comfy and has everything you could want, wifi, TV and a log burning stove. Made proper meals as well, as the kitchen was really well equip. Really peaceful, plus lovely outdoor space to sit out when its sunny. Winner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely people, lovely house. Great place to walk from, beautiful views from Three Cliffs. Lovely and cosy at night.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing