We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Tuns Coaching Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pettistree B&B and Inns
Normanton, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had read a LOT of negative reviews about this place and was very nervous BUT it was great. Yes the rooms are not perfect but at the price you pay you couldnt expect anymore.The dining room was lovely and the food was ok too. Breakfast was good and the staff were REALLY nice.
George is indeed lovely and some of the reviews on here just CANT be truthful when they are slating it so much!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    42
    10
    8
    34
See reviews for
21
46
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I wish they had told us upon arrival that there was ‘no room at the inn’. Genuinely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in the whole of my life. Avoid at all costs. Took part in a charity cycle ride across Suffolk last September. Booked into this dump on the Saturday night. Was really looking forward to a comfortable bed and a decent night’s sleep after a long day in the saddle. Arrived to find a dirty room with springy hospital beds and a series of exposed wires throughout the room. Decided to avoid the hotel restaurant and went into town for a very nice curry. Went to bed nice and early, ready for an early morning start on the bikes only to be kept up until 3am in the morning by the thumping bass emanating from the bar directly below our bedroom. Popped down at 1pm to tell them to turn the music off and this request was completely ignored. Once the music eventually stopped all we could hear was the sound of dogs barking at the kennels next door. A truly dreadful experience. No-one to complain to in the morning so we contacted the hotel at a later date and demanded a refund. You won’t be surprised to hear that a year on we are still waiting for our money back.

Room Tip: Avoid every single room at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pettistree hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this' hotel' in April through Late Rooms .Com.as we were going to Folkeast festival nearby.we turned up about 12 30 mid day on Friday and were told we didnt have a reservation.I explained we had had a 5 hour journey in hot weather .The lady was very off hand and said no there was nothing reserved in our name.Eventually she found the booking and blamed the booking site!Talk about rude we then had to come back at 2pm .You get what you pay for explains the room,also right next to kennels ,next doors shower sounds like its in your room. Clean towels every 4 days.Decided not to have breakfast there for the 3 days due to the attitude.But went 2 miles down the road to Friday Street Farm were they understand good customer service and food!

Room Tip: there is no tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

An excellent place to stay.Value for money. Rooms clean and tidy. George is the perfect host and could not do enough to make our stay a good one. Breakfast very good. I would use the Three Runs as first choice if we travel that way again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A very pleasant one night stay. Staff courteous and helpful. Situated about 3 miles outside of Woodbridge, a lovely town on the banks of the river Deben. Rooms had a few minor cosmetic issues, but nothing to upset our stay. Excellent cooked breakfast and terrific value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently with work for 2 nights and couldn't fault it. The owners were great the bar was great and the breakfast and evening meals were really nice. If we are ever working down that way again we would stay again

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank burkey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I wanted somewhere close to the Suffolk coast and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly.

At the price I paid, I do not think I could even begin to complain. Josie and George are two wonderful people who are really trying to turn this hotel round, (read earlier reviews!!) Nothing was too much trouble. I did not have breakfast so can't comment, but did have a snack in the bar on the evening of our stay and this was perfectly acceptable.

I found the bed a bit too firm but that is personal opinion and others may be very happy with a firm mattress. The rooms are clean and comfortable, in short, will book again.

Room Tip: Expect a bit of noise as all the rooms face a public seating area. Didn't bother me though!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrettonKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pettistree
1.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.9 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,007 reviews
10.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn
Cherry Tree Inn
#7 of 22 in Woodbridge
81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bull Hotel - Woodbridge
Bull Hotel - Woodbridge
#13 of 22 in Woodbridge
248 reviews
2.5 mi away
High House Farm
High House Farm
#16 of 22 in Woodbridge
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Tuns Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Tuns Coaching Inn

Property: 3 Tuns Coaching Inn
Address: Main Road, Pettistree, Woodbridge IP13 0HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Pettistree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pettistree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Tuns Coaching Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, comfortable hotel in midst rural Suffolk. Short distances to Ipswich or the coastal towns of Aldeburgh, Southwold or Walberswick. Our bar is stocked with local ales and our restaurant provides a wide selection of traditional dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Tuns Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Tuns Hotel Pettistree
The 3 Tuns
3 Tuns Coaching Inn Pettistree, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing