We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Carmes, luxury gite, walking distance to St Antonin, stunning views.
Available all year.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Carmes, luxury gite, walking distance to St Antonin, stunning views.
Available all year.
Entrance Hall Romantic bedroom with super king size bed, Egyptian cotton bedding Stunning views, walk-in wardrobe.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Les Carmes, luxury gite, walking distance to St Antonin, stunning views.
Available all year.
Entrance Hall
Romantic bedroom with super king size bed, Egyptian cotton bedding Stunning views, walk-in wardrobe.
Large bathroom with huge bath and open shower. Luxury toiletries.
High spec kitchen with fridge, washer, dishwasher, oven and induction hob. Wood burning range
Comfortable lounge/dining room with sofa bed.
Stunning views from the lounge/dining room.
All year Sunday market. Local produce and arts and crafts.
Amazing views
Misty mornings....
River a five minute walk away. Lovely clean water for swimming and fishing.
Island beach in the middle of the river. Beautiful to wade across the river.
Heated outdoor swimming pool with three pools. Stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely gîte - everything we expected....and more.
Thank you Helen. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Helena and Richard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you, Helena and Richard, it was a pleasure to meet you too. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Hope to meet you again.
With very best wishes,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Ah thank you P&A for such a great review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again next year. You were perfect guests and we miss you! Enjoy the rest of your trip and the big wedding next year!
A bientôt! Helen & Chris X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Ahh, thank you for the lovely review. It was great to meet you and have you stay,
We're so glad you had a good holiday and look forward to seeing you next time!
Very best wishes, Helen and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Christine and Steve. Thank you for the lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you liked the gite. It was great to meet you, you were brilliant guests and we would welcome you back anytime!
Very best wishes, Helen and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valentina...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“.....I left my heart ....”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an absolutely gorgeous place to stay .
I just did not want to leave !
This really is a luxury gite and I loved the special touches - Neom toiletries, fresh flowers , cotton bedding , fluffy towels and dressing gowns and local preserves already supplied in the well stocked kitchen.
The Wekcome Pack was the best I've ever tasted !
The stunning village is a delight with great little independent shops selling amazing finds and I highly recommend the cardomom coffee and the violet ice cream .....
The restaurants are friendly and the food excellent and there are lots of bars to people watch.
The river is amazing for cooling off and just a short walk away.
The views from the bedroom and the rear garden are magnificent and the starry sky is so clear and bright.
Such a delightfully romantic place and I will most definitely be returning. I've told everyone I know that if they have a soul, then they will feel they have arrived at one of those very special places where you leave a piece of your heart.
Thank you so much Helen and Chris, you are consummate professionals in looking after your guests every need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you for your special review Val. How lovely that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and fell in love with St Antonin! We hope you come back and see us soon. Warm wishes, Helen & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge52
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed accomodation. Very comfortable and well equipped. Lovely views of the gorge. Easy walking distance to medieval town of St Antonin, with interesting shops restaurants cafes and markets. Good centre for exploring old towns and places of interest in the region. Owners were very friendly and helpful.Had a lovely time.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and welcoming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we're very glad you enjoyed your trip to St Antonin. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope you return soon. Best wishes Helen and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was as a pleasure meeting you - thank you for leaving the gite spotless!
We look forward to seeing you again. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing