We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cadourel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open plan kitchen/diner
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Ground Floor Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
En-suite shower room
Family Bathroom
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Landing area at Villa Cadourel
Outside Eating Area
Outside Eating Area
Large lawned areas for ball games
View of Villa Cadourel from above
View of the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine P
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday retreat”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful, spacious gite furnished and equipped to a very high standard. We loved the range of activities on site: table tennis, darts, badminton and,of course, the swimming pool. A very tranquil rural setting just a ten minute drive from the lovely town of St. Antonin - the Sunday market didn't disappoint. Great area for walking and kayaking.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnGupta
Turners Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Cadourel offers everything one could want for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is a beautiful and very well maintained place to spend a holiday. Annette and Rob are the most accommodating of hosts, who have built this villa from the ground up. We were a party of six but this wonderful place can easily accommodate 10, always plenty of hot water for boths and showers etc. The house is very well furnished and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly need. It is very clean and tidy throughout, even the swimming pool was skimmed of leaves etc, every day by our hosts.
This was our second visit in two years and it did not disappoint in any way. It is a fabulous base for visiting other towns and villages in the area and would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami B
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation Awaits at Villa Cadourel”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There are so many good things to say about Villa Cadourel I don't know where to begin. The owners treat you like family and the home displays their labor of love everywhere you turn. There are so many towns of great beauty near by that can easily be traveled to for day trips however; the home has such beauty and charm that you look forward to getting back home to cook dinner or enjoy the grounds with a bottle of wine.

We were lucky to have found Villa Cadourel for our visit to Saint-Antonin Noble Val and our hosts made this place even more special with their commitment to making our stay comfortable. The pool area is wonderful and the gardens are incredible. The views from the house are wonderful and provide a tranquil environment. We enjoyed having a full kitchen which provided us with some great memories of cooking meals together.
I am trying to figure out a way to come back and stay for an entire week next time.
I highly recommend a stay at Villa Cadourel!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact that we didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna T
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect rustic retreat”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking to get away from it all and stay in a quiet, beautifully appointed villa, surrounded by great views of the French countryside, then this is the place for you! This was my first time staying in a French villa, so I didn't quite know what to expect, but I'm pleased to say my expectations were exceeded in all respects. Even the approach to the villa down a long single track lane with lovely fields on either side was a delight, and the villa itself has the just the right mixture of rustic space and charm and modern convenience (great kitchen with absolutely everything you need - including a great fridge to keep the vino cold! - plus brilliant bathrooms). There was more than enough space for our party of 6, and the pool was clean and perfect in every way (although you do need flip-flops to walk from the house to the pool over stretches of stones!). Although Villa Cadourel really is a perfect rustic retreat, there is sky tv (we only used it once to check on Wimbledon!) plus a great DVD player and a Hi-Fi system. The owners thoughtfully have left dozens and dozens of CDs and DVDs to suit all tastes. You need a car to get around to explore or visit the shops (we would highly recomnmend the market in St Antonin, plus the hilltop towns of Najac and Cordes). All in all a great week, and we would definitely go back again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe N
2 reviews
“Another Fabulous Week At Villa Cadourel”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having stayed at Villa Cadourel before we had high expectations! We were not disappointed, the lovely big house was as clean and well appointed as it was the last time we stayed. The pool & terrace surrounded by the owners mature gardens were relaxing with the pool house providing a cool escape from the 40 degree heat.

The owners Rob & Annette were helpful in providing information on local attractions and the seeing Rob cleaning our pool each morning was incredibly reassuring and an indication of how much effort goes in to making our week away so perfect.

We love St Antonin and were impressed to see that the number of restaurants and quiet bars have increased as have the choice of shops.

Another wonderful holiday, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilTheTr...
Taunton, UK
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and our two grown up sons have had an excellent time at this villa. The villa is immaculate and could easily accommodate 10, us 4 hardly stretched it! The location is lovely, quiet and rural but only 10 mins away from the charming town of Saint Antonin Noble Val (don't miss their Sunday morning market).

The facilities at the villa were first rate, even UK TV programs via satellite (tip: only free Sky channels, they have a Sky box so you can bring your own Sky card if you like). The pool is a decent size and got up to 25C whilst we were there and summer has only just got going.

Plenty to do in the area. Many medieval villages and within reach for those who like to wander between cafes. For the more active you can kayak from St Antonin and several other locations near by (we thought the one at Najac the most fun as we were novices who didn't mind getting wet!) There is also plenty of walks, cycling, climbing and so forth.

Needless to say plenty of restaurants within striking distance.

The villa owners live in a nearby cottage and were very helpful when needed and unobtrusive when not..

Looking forward to a return visit in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Setting
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourms
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Idyllic Vacation in the Midi-Pyrenees”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a delightful two weeks with five friends at Villa Cadourel in April and concur with everyone that the place is just idyllic. Not far from St. Antonin-Noble-Val (a very picturesque village in the Aveyron Gorge); a great location for exploring many scenic medieval villages nearby and close enough to visit the Lot Valley and Pech Merle prehistoric grotto. The house itself is very large and attractive with a very well equipped kitchen for cooking quick meals at night after long days of touring. Ensuite bathrooms and plenty of hot water (two rooms had to share a very large bathroom with shower and soaking tub), and comfortable bedding made for very good nights. Also plenty of good lighting for reading those guidebooks. The owners were on site and so friendly and accommodating to light a cheerful fire each evening (which heated the towel bars in the bathrooms!) The local grocery was well stocked and the Sunday market had many tempting offerings. Local restaurants offered delicious food and friendly staff. Our group, all being experienced travelers, could not have been happier anywhere else for a wonderful sojourn in the French countryside. Plus the photo ops are great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tossup: The beautiful setting / Ensuite bathrooms
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing