We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop over!”
Review of Albergo dei Laghi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo dei Laghi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very good hotel, very clean, new and modern. Very good breakfast (not only sweet but insluding ham and salami and hot eggs with sousages. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Located next to highway so you do not have to look for...
There is a lot of parking places.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Good location when going southward from Belgium. About 1000 km.
Motelstyle parking so car in front of room which is great. Big rooms . Big aan good bathroom. Correct price ! Breakfast was quite extensive and included in price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltcg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We chose this hotel for the convenience, between both lakes Como and Maggiore. The room was nice and clean...but with views on the highway. If the location is convenient when driving to the lakes it is not for dining purpose. We had to eat there. Our food (risotto and gnocchi) was nice and not terribly overpriced as is usual in a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mid-evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is located next to the highway. It is a typical hotel to stop for one night and proceed your journey to the next day.
At first sight it is very nice because it is recently renovated. But when you look closer there were some points that were very disapointing:
- there was a dirty towel in the bathroom.
- the room had a private terrace, but we couldn't go on it because the window was locked.
- the floor of the room wasn't clean.
- we reserved a triple room. The third bed was a travel bed of very bed quality. This was not what we expected.

The breakfast was good. It was a continental breakfast, with sweet italian touches.

Would we stop there again? No. We like a little more outside space to make a nice walk after sitting hours in the car.
But 95€ for 3 adults is a good price.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank saarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The place is super modern, deco is superb, bathrooms are complete and shower is awesome, extremely clean, very friendly staff and very cooperative, a girl took me to the train station whilst there. My boyfriend's colleagues also mentioned how friendly the staff were. The tranquility of the place is priceless!! Continental breakfast. Highly recommend the Restaurant, fresh food, abundant, for all tastes, good selection of wines and great service. We would go back! and recommend the Hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: No tips because all the rooms are brand new (the place looks just refurbished)and it is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Place to avoid. The only good thing is that it's near by the highway exit.
This place is a dump. Old, shabby and dirty, it probably never had 4 stars, nor is worth 3 stars either. Just look for one of the many better choices near by.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turate
3.8 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
2.3 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
823 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Peralba Motel
Peralba Motel
#5 of 6 in Saronno
158 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dream Hotel
Dream Hotel
#2 of 2 in Appiano Gentile
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo dei Laghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo dei Laghi

Address: Via Giacomo Matteotti 2, 22078 Turate, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Turate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Turate
Price Range: £64 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo dei Laghi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Albergo dei Laghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing