We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, buzzy atmosphere and friendly staff”

Les Terrasses du Ventoux
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Malaucene
Price range: US$16 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family-owned and run Restaurant/Pizzeria/Brasserieserving a range of home-cooked Provencal and Mediterranean dishes prepared from local produce.Irrespective of the weather, you may be assured of a warm Yorkshire welcome and a beautiful Spanish smile! Whether you be a solo hiker, a couple, a family or a group of sports enthusiasts, we shall do our best to make your visit not only enjoyable but also memorable. In addition to our indoor restaurant, we have a large terrace with electric roof to allow sunshine or provide shade ........with plenty of room to look after cycles. We look forward to seeing you soon !
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, buzzy atmosphere and friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Having been ignored at a restaurant across the road, we decided to give Les Terrasses a try. What a lovely, friendly place. The menu although short, catered for everyone. The staff are all really helpful and smiley, despite being rushed off their feet. It is very popular with cyclists due to its location but would also appeal to couples and families as well. It is always busy. The atmosphere on this second visit was really buzzy as there was a big race meeting on at the weekend. We would highly recommend this for a relaxed and fun night out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    15
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, morning, noon or night.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came for a short break to cycle up Mont Ventoux. The Terrasses has a great ambience, hearty food, a fantastic welcome and excellent service. We didn't bother looking anywhere else. A lovely place to sit and watch the world go by. The owner is a gem. I urge you to go there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rheumaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BAC Team Tommy”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great Restaurant with very friendly staff and a perfect stop for cyclists whether you have climbed Ventoux or just had a great run. The food is excellent and very reasonable. I have been many times over the past 3 years and always treated very well. If you like a wee beer after a ride I recommend Le Chouffe very tasty indeed. The pizza's are THE best in the area. I help out with the BAC of America and they all love going there thoroughly recommended. The owners Cani and Martyn make you feel at home even a wee Scotsman !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further .... a gem !!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This really is a delightful spot ...right in the heart of Malaucene with a spacious shaded terrace on which to enjoy a full meal or drinks and ices. I had the house salad which was delicious.... fresh good quality ingredients, simply served and none the worse for that ! Also tried the goats cheese and courgette croustade (fab!)..crisp light pastry with full favoured and plentiful filling. Service is excellent and the hosts Martyn ..an english man with fluent french and his wife Cani run a tight professional and extremely welcoming establishment. Plenty of choice ..but not too much... and well priced to boot. Well worth at least one visit ... and it's unlikely to be your last ...unless your only there for the day !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Hospitality”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great restaurant and terrace to retire to after a hard day's cycling. It's a great place to watch the world go by, which in Malaucene means watching a lot of expensive bikes and tired riders pass along the high street. We enjoyed a couple of fantastic meals here and the pizzas come highly recommended. Great value full stop - not just in Provence. Of note the owner is British and couldn't be more helpful, especially if you need to find a local tradesman. Try and you won't be disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Terrasses du Ventoux also viewed

Malaucene, Vaucluse
Malaucene, Vaucluse
 
Malaucene, Vaucluse
 

Been to Les Terrasses du Ventoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing