We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a short stay or overnight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yvre-l'Eveque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Le Pont Romain
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fabulous campsite that is perfect for a mid journey rest on the way to the SW Coast of France. Some 6 hours (if towing) from Calais and just off the motorway, so no faffing to get here. Site is beautifully well run, very clean and all facilities in excellent order. Le Mans is not far, whether for an evening meal, or just to re stock food and fuel and has a good range of everything needed.

Heartily recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We decided to stop over here for just one night to break what would otherwise have been a long journey. We had been recommended this place and it was very easy to find being well signposted. On arrival we were told we could take any pitch we liked apart from 1 and took one fairly near to the excellent toilet block which looked almost new. I later regretted not doing a load of washing as the machine charges were the cheapest we found over 4 campsites. There was a small pool alongside the afore mentioned facilities block. Wifi was available outside reception. There is no shop as such but bread and croissants can be ordered and collected from reception - the baguette was one of the best we bought...so soft and still warm. We will definitely return here next time we are travelling in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We found this site easy to find and well signposted. It was our base for the Le Mans 24Hr weekend and was therefore busy. The facilities were well maintained and clean.
The pitches were level and the power points close by. For those able to use mains water hook-ups there were plenty of taps close by the pitches.
We will be back next year

Room Tip: Take a good walk around before you agree your pitch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisR357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paquie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank axnatju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank manurevahelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank laurencemoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yvre-l'Eveque
4.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
593 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Papea
Hotel Papea
#3 of 3 in Yvre-l'Eveque
12 reviews
2 mi away
Le Mans Country Club
Le Mans Country Club
#1 of 1 in Yvre-l'Eveque
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Manoir des Turets
Manoir des Turets
#2 of 3 in Yvre-l'Eveque
17 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Chateau des Arches
Le Chateau des Arches
#1 of 3 in Yvre-l'Eveque
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes La Breachere B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Le Pont Romain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Pont Romain

Address: Lieu Dit la Chataigneraie | Allée des Ormeaux, 72530 Yvre-l'Eveque, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans > Yvre-l'Eveque
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Yvre-l'Eveque
Also Known As:
Camping Le Pont Romain Le Mans, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing