We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yvre-l'Eveque
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

First of all we found this hotel very difficult to find. A map from the hotel would be helpful. The place looks great from the outside but the interior feels cramped which was a bit disappointing. Our room was not in the main house but in the old stables/outbuildings. It was large and very clean and the bathroom was lovely but as it was raining while we were there the trip to and from dinner and breakfast was a bit sodden. Dinner was fine but the waitress smelled of smoke and put me off my food.
Breakfast was a joke. There was no table set for us we had to find and ask for everything which with our school French and the staff on duty having no English was a bit of a job. We couldn’t see any dining room manager which I think would have helped the situation. We were not offered a cooked breakfast which we understood is available but then we did not ask for this as it would have meant getting someone to understand us. So we just laughed it off and won’t be returning. Such a pity as there is a lovely tranquil feel to the hotel garden and the surrounding area but we were disappointed with the service and felt anything but tranquil.
Only positive thing about our stay besides the room were the Dutch Air Force were entertaining some WW 2 vets and it was a moving experience listening to their stories and they were all so friendly and fun.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the Chateau then email and get confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallyo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    81
    52
    22
    8
See reviews for
33
107
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed just one night after having had a little difficulty finding it even with satnav. The setting is fabulous - looks superb as you approach this chateau. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely room. The bathroom was huge and fine although the shower's design left a large pool each use!

A meal in the evening in the restaurant was great and again the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from.

Had a bit of a problem with the free wifi - the signal was really only strong in the foyer area but that is a very minor complaint!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyAquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We knew that we settled for expensive, but getting fungae at the minibar-bottles that moreover had expired their consumable limit, paying € 21,-- for a brandy for two trip companions that received an almost invisible slice only a few molecules thick, getting an extra small glas of beer after having pointed at the table which one exactly I would like, and then being served leather in stead of meat, even getting it back hardly in better state after returning two plates to the kitchen (in stead of being served new plates), we wonder why this cash cow isn't even able to keep it's window frames maintained properly... After staying at dozens of well established ****-hotels, this shameless performance begs a review. Take your own food!!! After all the irritation, I left the diner table and went outside to cool down so as to spare my table companions. After five minutes I still hadn't managed to chew away the substance that had been served as "meat". Afterwards, I heard that someone else had also spit it back on the plate again. Just close this joint down and mak it a museum or something...

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were organising our trip through France and Le Mans was our most obvious stop. The hotel on turning up looked a bit run down on the outside and we struggled to attract attention at check in. We had paid in advance for a "Privilege Room" and we were given the keys to what could only be described as slightly bigger than a cupboard, very disjointed with the shower being in one of the turrets. There were loads of children running around, which made our decision to eat out in one of the restaurant's in Le Mans the right choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrived late, and so we ended up with a room that was not in the main building. The room we did get, was a good size, and had a large bathroom and open shower. It was very comfortable, but a little out the way. Room was 110 Euros. (March 2012)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleygirlLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yvre-l'Eveque
4.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
7.2 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
5.7 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Pommeraie
La Pommeraie
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club
Address: Chateau de la Ragoterie, 72530 Yvre-l'Eveque, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans > Yvre-l'Eveque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yvre-l'Eveque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club Hotel Yvre-l`Eveque
Best Western Le Mans
Le Mans Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing