We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
France Amazonia
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Banana Lodge(Misahualli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal El Paisano(Misahualli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Rio Napo Lodge(Misahualli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ama Ecolodge(Misahualli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
51
12
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
12
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhot waterthe riverantoinebugsshowercanoejungleguide
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Had a fabulous 3 night stay. We spent one night in a standard room and booked the suite for the remaining 2 nights. The suite is an amazing deal and we would gladly return. The cost was well worth it, the location is tranquil next to the river and yet a 400 meter walk into town. The included breakfast allowed us to enjoy the morning next to the pool and plan our day. Cannot state enough how much we enjoyed our stay!

We took a taxi from Tena, and then the bus back as we left. The bus conveniently picked us up right in across the street and we were able to stay on board the same bus all the way back to Quito.

Room Tip: THE SUITE! That's all I have to say.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. Just wish we had 'discovered it' earlier, then we would have stayed a LOT longer than just a night. The entire complex is in a walled compound, very secure. Great place to park a vehicle. The rooms are "very interesting". We were up - with a view over the entire complex, PLUS a view of the river. Beds, although very basic, were very comfortable. Having the mess-screening all around is an extra selling point - it keeps the monkeys out ( plus any other unwanted creepy-crawlies)
The morning coffee was FANTASTIC, served in thermos flasks so it staays hot. Ample food, too much for a 'normal' person to eat. The owner is a young French man, very helpful, very accomodating. the hotel POOL was absolutely fantastic. Waht a great place to sit, relax, drink some of the 0.5L beer at just $1.50/bottle and watch the beautiful star-sky. Very romantic.
Walking from the Hotel into town is a short 700m/yds. The town has learned that Tourism can be good for the economy so - EVERYONE seems very eager to offer help, assistance, guidance. We ate lunch a roadside restaurant where the waiter soke excellent English. We got talking and he showed us where to catch a river-boat ride. He (the waiter) explained to us, in detail the various options, the pro/cons of each. Very helpful. As the river boat operators do NOT speak any English, we asked the waiter if he'd come along and........for $20 he was willing to abandon his jub and be our English speaking tour guide for the FOUR 1/2 hours Boat tour. Best money we ever spend. Worthe VERY penny.! Shared between four of us, that was only $5/ea.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Had a great stay, nice rooms, small beds, good breakfast, with private access to the Napo river, great value overall, but.... we got $20 bucks stolen from our luggage during room cleaning and the hotel did not took responsability for it. Besides that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshinePhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Excellent place to relax and enjoy. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary1234099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

A gem of a guest house and an ideal spot to prepare a trip in the amazonian forest.
Accomodation and equipments were excellent, unwinding in a hammock by the pool a must. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would love to come back when the suite (under construction at the time) is finished.
Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jedayade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews