We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suchipakari Amazon Rainforest Reserve & Ecolodge - Amazon Ecuador
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banana Lodge(Misahualli)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Napo Lodge(Misahualli)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Ama Ecolodge(Misahualli)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal El Paisano(Misahualli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
105
32
16
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
32
16
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgeindigenous communitieschocolate makingnice lodgevery nice placesoupfood was amazingrecommend this placethe busactivitiescabinguideamazonforesttenainsectsecuador
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My stay at Suchipakari Jungle Lodge was among the most memorable parts of my eight months in Ecuador. It's located in a beautiful, off-the-beaten-track part of the jungle. Sweet hosts, very comfortable. A perfect place to relax and/or go exploring! Tena is also a charming town to visit with lots of outdoor activities to take advantage of on the way there or back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiagoM79, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suchipakari Amazon Rainforest Reserve & Ecolodge - Amazon Ecuador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Suchipakari Rainforest Hotel and for leaving such a detailed review. It is very nice to read that you liked our hotel accomodations and services. We hope to serve you in the future. Thank you for review and recommendation.
Best regards.

Santiago Morales
Guest Relations
Suchipakari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The location of this lodge is great and the remoteness from Tena really makes you feel that you are away from it all. The surrounding jungle is beautiful and it was nice being next to the river which was a short walk away. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful in ensuring that we made the most of our stay in the jungle and organised lots of excursions. The rooms were clean but the curtains were tatty with squashed insects on them, the linen was worn and there was no hot water in the rooms. There was also no lighting along the pathways from the lodge to our room as the light bulbs had not been replaced which made it a bit difficult walking at night so a flashlight is very helpful if staying here.

The food was very average and there was no choice at dinner so you got what they gave you and the portions of meat were very small. We also didnt like the fact that dinner was served at a particular time and that you had to sit down and dine with all the other people staying in the lodge which was a bit awkward as we didnt always want to be making conversation with people and there was no option for my friend and I to sit on our own and eat together which we would have preffered.

This lodge has great potential but there are some repairs that could be done which are very simple but could make all the difference for people staying here.

We had an epic trip getting to this lodge which involved getting a taxi from Tena, crossing the river in a small motorised canoe as the bridge recently collapsed and there is no way to drive across and then getting on the back of a local truck to the lodge which in total was a 2 hour journey but it was terrific fun and we felt that we had a very authentic jungle experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiagoM79, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suchipakari Amazon Rainforest Reserve & Ecolodge - Amazon Ecuador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and providing us with your valuable feedback. As a regular guest we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and take care about your comments, specially the: This lodge has great potential but there are some repairs that could be done which are very simple but could make all the difference for people staying here.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you in your next visit to Ecuadorian Jungle
Best regards.

Santiago Morales
Guest Relations
Suchipakari Jungle Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had 2 awesome days here! Our guide "Wilson" was very enthusiastic and teached us a lot about plants, which are medicines and which you can eat......also ants!!
The night walk through the jungle was exciting!!
enough timeto chill-out in this beautiful place!
NIce people work here!!Thanks everybody!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlosCQuitoecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiagoM79, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suchipakari Amazon Rainforest Reserve & Ecolodge - Amazon Ecuador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Suchipakari Jungle Lodge. It is wonderful to learn that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. Thank you for review and recommendation. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards.

Santiago Morales
Guest Relations
Suchipakari Jungle Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suchipakari Amazon Rainforest Reserve & Ecolodge - Amazon Ecuador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suchipakari Amazon Rainforest Reserve & Ecolodge - Amazon Ecuador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews