We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llechryd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fernhill Lodge Licensed B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Llechryd B&B and Inns
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were made to feel extremely welcome. When we arrived we were greeted by tea and coffee and Sylvia's excellent lemon cake. Our room was spotless and very comfortable (great shower!) and the guest lounge was lovely. We dined in on two evenings and the food was excellent as were the breakfasts. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
49
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A standard to which all other B&Bs can only aspire.
The Hospitality and cuisine Superb
Bedrooms clean and very comfortable ensuring a wonderful nighs sleep. Residents lounge a delight.
The initial welcome fromSylvia and Gareth made us feel very much part of the family and the home made scones and fresh cream were a delight after our trip from Berkshire.
If we are lucky enough to visit West Wales in the future Fernhill Lodge will be our first stop.
In addition they spoiled our Cocker Spaniel and welcomed him with open arms.and he made good friends with Toby.
,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed for four nights. We had a lovely sunny clean room. The food was excellent (breakfast and evening meal) including gluten free alternatives. Very friendly made to feel at home. We would willingly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Fernhill Lodge for two nights during the Urdd Eisteddfod in 2013. Sylvia was very welcoming and extremely helpful, not least because we had a full size concert Harp with us for my daughter's competition which we were able to keep safely in a downstairs room until we were ready for our trip home. We can't have been the easiest of guests-needing breakfast at a very early time

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Gareth and Sylvia did everything to make us feel very welcome throughout our stay. It's a lovely B&B, good location and nice rooms. We were traveling with our 2 year old son and were very well catered for, high chair, travel cot etc. Very good breakfast. Would definitely go back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beveringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We haven't stayed at Fernhill as its only 5 mins down the road from us, but if I were wanting a B&B this would definitely be on my top ten list! We joined our family who had been staying there for an evening meal. Oh my! the Duck was absolutely gorgeous and pudding was a stunning cherry cheesecake. Sylvia is absolutely delightful, a genuinely beautiful soul, nothing is to much trouble. The warm welcome envelopes you as you walk in. Sylvia if I ever leave home can I come and live with you?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My father in law's 87th birthday was an extra special celebration as he is a previous owner of Fernhill Lodge and he was delighted to see the beautiful house again and how it had developed over the years and, still keeping its magnificent character-there is something very special about the place! I call it a house only because of the homely,friendly welcome and atmosphere which eminates from both the owners, Silvia and Gareth and Fernhill itself which, belies the fact that it is a superbly appointed, characterful and extremely well run and kept bed and breakfast with en suite facilities and an absolutely lovely place to enjoy a meal. The quality of the restaurant, the service and the menu puts many others to shame. Thank you Silvia and thank you Gareth for a marvellous visit and a truly mouthwatering meal. Long may you continue and long live Fernhill Lodge

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomstanley571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llechryd
0.0 mi away
Hammet House
Hammet House
#1 of 5 in Llechryd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flambards Hotel & Tea Rooms
0.0 mi away
Llety Teifi Guest House
Llety Teifi Guest House
#4 of 16 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seven Stars Guest House
Seven Stars Guest House
#5 of 5 in Llechryd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fernhill Lodge Licensed B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill Lodge Licensed B&B

Property: Fernhill Lodge Licensed B&B
Address: Llechryd SA43 2QL , Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llechryd
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llechryd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fernhill Lodge Licensed B&B Llechryd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing