We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Reception Room 1 with stunning view of the sea and Scottish coast. Tv ,DVD player and DVD collection
Kitchen with double oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Donaghadee, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
76Nicki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Couldn't recommend this property or owner enough. House and location stunning. Can't wait to come back and stay if it hasn't already been fully booked up before I get there. Thankyou again Ric.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, we are still learning after the additional bathrooms were added, your comments will be extremely useful in resolving the hot water issue, we look forward to your next visit. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison P
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great comfortable house”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay in this comfortable house with 3 kids in our party. Super location on seafront with tennis courts and playpark nearby. Very nicely decorated and thoughtfully designed - lovely big kitchen. Welcoming owners - would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you stay with us again. Rik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
38jennygr...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I travelled with a group of 7 adults and 2 small children and we stayed here for a week. The house overlooks the sea and a beautiful common which is safe for young children to play on. A short walk takes you into the quaint town of Donaghadee with its lovely variety of cafe's, grocer shops, pubs and the lovely harbour by the sea front.
Our house was clean, warm and cosy. There were whoops of excitement as they explored the rooms, fresh bed linen, towels, dish cloths and tea towels were provided. The kitchen is large and bright with a large table for meals and chit chat. The boiler in the utility room gives plenty of heat to help dry out anoraks by using the rail provided. Dishwasher and washing machine come as standard. There is a toilet and shower room off the utility room which is very efficient and useful to use if the bathrooms are busy. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and a good size, Richard accommodated the children so they could sleep in their parent's room by setting up a futon with sides. the children were comfortable and slept well.
There are two beautiful bathrooms been renovated in February this year, both have showers and toilets. The largest bathroom also has a free standing bath.
The whole house is clean, beautifully decorated and the owner is always a phone call away if there are any queries. we all enjoyed ourselves and would return again in the future. Would definitely recommend a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to accommodating you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
1 review
“Perfect large family sea side home”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This large character filled family home was the perfect place for my family to stay. The house was very comfortable and extremely well equipped with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate 6 adults. The large kitchen/diner allowed for breakfast gatherings before heading out for the day. Everything you needed was available in the nearby town which was a short 5 min drive away or 20 min walk if you prefer. This home has stunning sea views and is across the road from a pretty recreational area and sea park. There were no facilities for drying clothes and that is my only negative comment. Otherwise the host/owner of the property was extremely flexible, friendly and well prepared for visitors. I would have no hesitation in staying there again and can thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishann...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful house in a spectacular location.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pictures didn't lie! This truly was a home away from home. We had a marvelous vacation with a family reunion and lots of sightseeing. I really hope to repeat this experience sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
We hope to see you again, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing