We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
81
121
34
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
121
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of nights hire car views village trapani
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Nice and fresh hotel with helpful staff. Some are not too good at English but they do their best to help you out. They make effort to recommend suitable things to do and where to eat. Pools are not that common in hotels in Sicily so this was great for the kids.

A negative thing with this hotel is that the sound isolation is close to zero so if your neighbor goes to the toilet in the night it sound like he is visiting your toilet and you can hear people walk around on the 1st floor when you are sleeping on the 2nd floor. But this is in general a quite "calm" hotel so this did not bother us too much. Except for the Italian guy singing in the corridor at 7:25am.

Note, you need to rent a car to get around as Scopello is quite a small village.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soeedy_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We only stayed a couple of nights, so that's fine, but I would not have want to spend a week there. I would not come back or recommend this hotel. Not because it is that bad, but because they don't make you feel good either... most people that work there are unfriendly and not helpful, specially the desk employee was very unprofessional. The swimmingpool is small, filthy (no daily cleaning) and crowded, there are not enough beds for all guests. Many people complained but no solution. Very disappointing two days in a very nice city.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jonhc929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

A friendly welcoming smile costs nothing. Somebody should have explained that to the lady (Ornella) at the reception of this hotel. No service, unfriendly attitude, a permanent feeling of not being welcome… Every question is being answered with a grim look, the muttering of what seems to be Italian swear words and deep sighs. It seemed to me that this girl is the daughter of the owner who, not being given a choice of what to do with her life, is being forced to work here. Her colleague Guicy that sat behind the desk the other days was friendly and smiled, but was terrified to talk about our problems or take any decision. And since the front desk staff were not able to solve our queries, requesting to talk to the manager was the only option left. We did so for 3 days in a row, but he never showed up. Never faced directly the problems of his clients... And there were a few problems, like the cleanliness of the pool. We noticed that many parents were taking their infants in the pool without proper diapers, I informed at the front desk about pool regulations. There were none, was the stunning answer. “Guests are free to do what they want.” When confronted with a picture of human waste in the pool (taken right AFTER its daily cleaning) they simply said that it was from a dog!! Improbable since I was watching the cleaning process from my balcony and was the first client entering the pool area after the "cleaning". Me myself removed the excrements with a piece of paper. I am aware that things can go wrong in every hotel, that's life but an active, visible manager and a friendly front desk manager could take 99% of the irritation away.
Due to these problems and our great discomfort, we wanted to get out of the place as soon as possible and modified our reservation. We felt forced to leave and still they wanted us to pay a penalty of one night, which finally after contacting Booking with our complaints was not necessary.
But a final surprise was still waiting for us…Instead of showing up and personally deal with unsatisfied clients, the manager, Mr. Navarra, chose to write us a letter that was handed to us upon check-out in which he accused and insulted us on our behavior, calling us “mafiosos” for having had the guts to complain about among other things the poo in the pool and saying we were violent in our complaints which AT ALL wasn't true. Outraged for the inaccuracy and cowardice of that letter, I personally called his mobile several times to talk face to face and clarify the situation, he would never answer my calls…
So much for a nice stay at this hotel!! Stay away!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ruben L. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Arrival to the hotel by car is possible only from the north side of Scopello as the city centre is closed for general traffic. A little bit uphill from the centre, a very spacious and unpretentious hotel dominates its "twin hotel" Baglio di Scopello with whom it shares the swimming pool area.

Staff was attentive and helpful,

Rooms are very spacious with all the expected amenities at such level.

Breakfast service is far away from being modest. I really enjoyed warm and crunchy mini baguettes. Still, I would advise the management to avoid very sweetened juices and maybe introduce fresh juices instead.

All in all, above the average and very professional treatment. However, one may easily get the feeling that it will never be a synonime for a sassy and beautiful village scenery of Scopello..

Room tip: Side rooms with balcony and a seaview allow you more privacy than those overlooking the swimming area..
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasaZag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Good hotel with nice views. Food was good but not much variety. Difficult to find and get there, narrow streets and lots of people in summer. Recemmend for families, 8 out of 10. Very close to the seafront and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucas1982_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews