We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean, pleasant villetta where location is a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor and Sea view from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor and Sea view from garden
Scopello Faraglioni beach ( 600 m) Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Outdoor and Sea view from garden
Scopello Faraglioni beach ( 600 m)
Kitchen
Veranda - Terrace
Living room
Kitchen details
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Living room and corridor
2nd Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace from other angle
View of house from garden
View of the house from Garden
Outdoor
Terrazza
Garden
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Riserva Zingaro (1 km)
Guidaloca Beach (0,2 km)
Guidaloca Beach (0,2km)
Castellammare Golfo Town (4 km)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scopello, Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cavallino
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What false hopes”
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was extremely disappointed when we arrived to the villetta at 6pm in January to find that the house lacked proper heating and only had two electric heaters to plug in for the entire apartment when we arrived with an infant of 6months old. Not only were we shocked that this place could even offer rentals in the winter is unthinkable. We presented ourselves in four but found that sheets were only available for two and was told that we were to inform them prior to our arrival and that the price would increase because of the extra consumption of water, gas etc. We were shocked once again at the cheapness and lack of cordiality and given the circumstance we decided to leave. we were promised by the owners that the following day we would receive our deposit back, this did not happen until a few weeks later when we were also informed that 30euros were detained for cleaning expenses! I wonder what cleaning was needed since we did not stay there in the end and we were forced to search for a hotel in scopello late at night with a hungry baby. This place is not suitable at all for the winter time and should not be advertised as 5 sleeps when in fact the owners should state depending on the number of persons in the apartment. We were greeted only with rudeness as the man explained that he had driven all the way from Palermo to open the apartment when really what about us - travelling all the way from canada through italy to enjoy sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the rudeness of the owner
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2012
Some missunderstanding happened with this guest upon arrival. They house was prepared for 2 persons- as orginally booked- but the guests arrived were 4 and unfortunately the owner/manager of the property not being present and living at quite a distance could not make adjustements on the spot but only the day after. So unfortunately they decided not to stay at the Villetta. Despite the fact that they decided to leave the owner returned kindly the booking deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garv
Rossendale
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“clean, pleasant villetta where location is a winning feature.”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

stayed at this villetta mid september 2011. it is spotlessly clean and well presented. it is set in large, gated and walled, grounds. Although this suggests a need for security we did not find that to be the case. We like to cook in and the kitchen is pleasant and although not equipped with little personals (herbs, salt & pepper etc such as one often finds in french rentals) it is certainly more than adequate and spacious. bathroom is good too with no issues about water and it has a good shower.

We value privacy greatly so if you are the same, this pace MAY not fully suit . it is one building divided into two accommodations which i think are identical. We knew this in advance and were very lucky that for almost all our holiday, the other accommodation was vacant.

In our case the place was therefore ideal but in truth it is not completely private when both are in occupancy. This mostly affects the two dining terraces which are divided by a medium height wall. If you like mixing then you will no doubt find it a boon to have neighbours and given the size of the accomm you would most likely be sharing with a couple or small family.

In fairness the owners have gone to some trouble to separate the villettas and each has its own entrance and parking area.

Beyond the above we totally recommend this rental. The owners / managers were easy to deal with in the booking stage and replies were prompt and courteous. Locally it is managed by Antonietta and her husband who were simply lovely and very helpful. Antonietta is modest about her english but she easily makes herself understood.

The glory of the rental is its location. it is set high up over Guidaloca and apart from the lovely sunny views it has good accessibility to lots of great locations. A small but superb supermarket is a half mile walk away along the coastal road. attached to it is a brilliant ortofrutta selling tons of local veg and fruit along with Local wine and oil. The market butcher and deli counter sells goodies as tasty as we have come across.

Scopello is a mile away with nice restaurants. Guidaloca beach is a 3 minute drive away (but a steep walk) and although `pebble` it has a great and friendly atmosphere . the sea is beautifully clean. Lo Zingaro you will probably be aware of - again it is a 5 minute drive away and should not be missed . Wear good walking sandals at the minimum and take beach gear as you will definitely be crashing out on these as you drop down off the main path from time to time..

The whole ambience is very local and there are not too many foreign tourists get over this way.

Long may that continue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity of attractions and local produce
Liked least: the building is divided into two accommodations.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing