We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maiden Family Trip to Goa”
Review of Jes Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jes Guest House
Ranked #8 of 13 Majorda B&B and Inns
Mhow
1 review
“Maiden Family Trip to Goa”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

i stayed with my family consisting of wife and 12 yr old daughter from 05 Nov to 09 Nov 2013. Immediately after having booked the guest room at Majorda (Jes Guest House), I started having second thoughts after having spoken to few colleagues who were of the opinion that its North Goa where one must stay and not South Goa. I, after a lot of deliberation and discussion and of course a failed attempt to cancel my reservation, finally convinced myself that South Goa would be okay. I drove down to Goa, Now i am more than convinced that South Goa is the place to actually stay, beaches of South Goa are far cleaner, less crowded and better organised in terms of shops, restaurants and parking space and beaches per say have much larger expanse and openness. We visited Majorda, Condalim and Colva in South Goa and Anjuna and Calangute in North Goa and I rate Majorda as No. 1 followed by Condalim and Colva. As regards Jes Guest House, I would like to convey my sincere thanks to Mr Dominique, the owner for the kind hospiatality and warmth extended to us.With him one felt as if one was interacting to a friend and i thank him for frank opinion and advice. Jes Guest house is a clean, comfortable and cozy place and very reasonably priced, located at walking distance from Majorda beach, one of the finest beaches at Goa which offered my family to experience water scooter ride, para sailing and above all swimming in the open sea with Dolphins. Martin's Corner is another Landmark i would like to mention, Lovely ambience and lovelier food, HATS OFF!. Finally North Goa churches, I firmly believe have NO match, probably in the world.
Finally i would conclude that it a wonderful trip to Goa, I wish I had more time. Thanx to Mr and Mrs Dominique. Thanx to CLEARTRIP, Thanks to GOA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent stay option if u want to stay nearby Majorda Beach....Guest house owner Mr. Dom is very cooperative and always their for service.......Majorda beach is just 5 Mints away from this Guest House.....Overall I'll definitely recommend this Guest House for Stay....

Kiran More, Pune

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran_More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed in this guest house for 2 days and the stay was really good without any trouble. I booked the guest house in advance from booking.com and the owner was warm and gave the facilities far better than any guest houses provides. Most important the rates are really cheap as compared to the location of the guest house. The guest house is just 5 minutes walk from beautiful beach of Majorda in South Goa. The locality is very calm and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavanpatel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

During my many many visits to Goa, i think this is the first time that i can truly say that "Jes Guest House" was my best experience. At first it seems like you are cut out from the rest of Goa. Not knowing the place well you get the feeling that everything is far and you feel isolated. However the hospitality shown by Dom and family is truly remarkable. My wife an i felt at peace and were relaxed our entire stay. Dom is very helpful and is always there to help you make your stay etter. If you truly want to relax after months of hectic work, i strongly suggest this place. It is away from any main roads so no traffic noise. There are a lot of eatries near by and the beach is just 10 minutes away.
I cant wait to go back there.
Dom, Thanks for all the help and hospitality.Hope to see you soon.
Kevin

Room Tip: There is no Pool. Didnt know waht else to rate for that option and i did not wan to rate it as terri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Its One of the best places to stay in Goa
The Owner (Dom) is very helpful,the premise is beautiful and only 5min from the beach
The rooms (along with balconies) are really big and comfy!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Agniva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The place is very close to majorda beach which i feel to be the best beach of goa. The place is run by Dominic Pierera who is a very friendly and a helpful guy. The rooms are very airy and quite big. 4 people can easily stay in a 2 bedded room. The rooms have cable TV, hot water, tea/coffee station, a big balcony where you can relax. The 1st floor rooms are very comfortable and neat. The guest house has cars which they give for rent. The rates are very reasonable and the cars are in good shape. There are quite a few restaurants nearby which are very good. Our stay was superb as the rate was very less and the hospitality was incredible. I would highly recommend you to go for Jes GuestHouse. And one more thing, if you come here please visit the Cameron shack which is very near to it and do visit it during the evening time.

-- Aishik.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

had gone with the family for leisure & really felt comfortable with the accomodation. Dominick who owns the guest house is really approchable & very helping person. Good for pocket & near to beach. infront of the guest house had a empty space where one can seat in the evening or late night to have food, chit chat & fun. you will not find it lavish but one should actually not look into such things as the motto of the visit id fun & enjoy for which the person will be out entire day & hence he will come only for rest....in short perfect place pocket & fun..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepesh8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Majorda
0.5 mi away
Shangrila Beach Hotel, Goa
0.4 mi away
The Diwa Club by Alila
The Diwa Club by Alila
#1 of 4 in Majorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majorda Beach Resort
Majorda Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Majorda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Praia da Oura
Praia da Oura
#3 of 4 in Majorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jes Guest House

Property: Jes Guest House
Address: House No - 254/1 Near Milagres Chapel Beach Road | Goan Family Guest House, Majorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Majorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Majorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jes Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jes Guest House. Good Quality Rooms well ventilated with each room having independent balconies providing homely accommodation just 5 minutes walk away from the famous Majorda beach in South Goa. Jes Guest House is owned and managed by the friendly and charming young Pereira couple who live exactly below their 4 well maintained spacious guest rooms above their home. They also have a guest room with kitchen and balcony on the ground floor. Living just below the Jes Guest House, they are able to provide prompt and efficient service to their guests. Being Goans, one is guaranteed to be pleased by their Goan hospitality and friendliness which is second nature to all people of Goa. The owner of Jes Guest House Mr. Damasceno Pereira has 4 spacious separate rooms each having its own independent balcony to view the lush greenery outside. Jes Guest House is located in a quiet and appealing local beach village of South Goa called Majorda. The guest house is surrounded by tall lush palm trees all around with a splatter of Goan village houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jes Guest House Majorda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing