We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and relaxing”
Review of The Treehouse Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Treehouse Blue
Pune
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Calm and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My first 'family' trip to Goa was made memorable by choosing to stay here. One of our cousins have already stayed and given a very good feedback, and I should say it's all worth it. It is located in a calm and quiet place. You are occasionally distracted by the passing by train. The early morning walk/cycling would ensure you to spend the rest of the day energetically. The service was excellent and the staff were all very courteous. The Majorda beach is very near and you would love to spend a lot of time there. Since we were roaming around all the days, we couldn't use the swimming pool, but this is added to the 'TODO' list for our next trip.

Since our stay was cut short due to unavoidable circumstances, I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: If the number is not exceeding 4, then the studio apartment is the choice to pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridharstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely review you have given us. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@thetreehouseblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    88
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
135
59
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at The Threehouse Blue for a week. It was a very relaxing and peaceful stay. The staff was friendly and not bothering us from time to time and gave us good suggestions as to where to go site seeing and the good places in Goa to visit (Considering it was the monsoon season).

The room was large, spacious, comfortable and the most important there was no outside noise coming into the room. The best thing about the hotel is the local paintings which they have displayed in the rooms and the paintings on the wall in the lobby area. Even liked the concept of having to cook your own food.

To sum it all good value for money and would recommend Tree House Blue to my friends.

Would definitely love to stay at The Tree House Blue again....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anantrastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon and as a regular guest.

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@thetreehouseblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is an excellent property set in a peaceful place just a kilometer from Majorda railway station. We reached very early in the morning and people at this place allowed us to check in. It was such a relief, thanks to this.
Now, apart from the relief of checking in early, we were provided with a free upgrade to a single bedroom apartment (we had booked a studio) which we didn't notice or knew until the receptionist later mentioned. It's quiet nice too. so 2 stars already within 1 hour.
The single bedroom had 2 balconies overseeing lush greenery from both sides (we were in 3rd flr) and was incredibly peaceful. One of it was very, very huge. There's a decent sized living room with a 32" inch LCD and an Airtel to supply all good channels. Then there's the dining come kitchen with loaded facilities (electric stove, toaster, fridge, cutleries, bar sets, plates, knives etc...). You would need to use all these because the breakfast provided comes in a basket - a small loaf, couple of eggs, butter, jam, juices packets. Personally, I loved making the eggs and toasts to my taste apart from the fact that the kitchen was extremely clean and kindled my interests. Now, you have the choice of sitting in one of the balconies and enjoying your breakfast at your apartment. Loved it!!
The bedroom was very good and so was the attached toilet. The entire apartment was brilliantly clean.
The people including the owner are all great. Very good service and take care of all your needs. They also can get you a bike for rental, that's a nice help but I wouldn't recommend it not because of anything wrong from the house but because of the guy who gives his bike. The guy's name is PEREIRA - DON'T EVER GET YOUR BIKE FROM HIM. HE TRIES TO ACCUSE EVERYONE AND GET AWAY WITH YOUR MONEY.

I saw him fighting with a person who also stayed here and rented from him. I should have just returned the bike after seeing it but I continued and returned the bike after 3 days and he pointed out the already broken part of the bike was actually damaged by me. I had to argue with him saying that all his bikes were the same and I had exchanged this bike to the one he initially provided, which was even worse than this. With the good support of Treehouse, I was able to manage this guy. He gets really worked up and asks for exorbitant amount. You may not have other rental options nearby but try to get a bike / car from Madgoan or other nearby rentals. I can only repeat again, Don't ever, even in your dire need rent from this pereira guy. He might sound nice initially but it's all deceiving.

Apart from this very bad rental experience, our stay at Treehouse was excellent and I would highly recommend it. I wish I had stayed here for another 2 days if not for my plan to go up north.

***5 stars***

PS: PEREIRA bike rental - DON'T EVER GET YOUR BIKE FROM HIM. HE TRIES TO ACCUSE EVERYONE AND GET AWAY WITH THEIR MONEY.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_world12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to extend a note of thanks to you for your recent stay at Treehouse Blue. It was entirely our pleasure of having you stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@thetreehouseblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Treehouse Blue at Majorda with my wife and two kids and just loved the serviced apartment. it is very professional managed like a hotel. Clean, comfortable apartment, excellent staff and good management. Keep it up!.We we do strongly recommend this place especially if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: A studio room has an LCD just opposite to your bed whereas the One Bedroom is in the Living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arti813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely review you have given us. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@thetreehouseblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, Goa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this for two nights we really like the hotel Rates are very good and service is also perfect all members of hotel talk very politely i like it Restaurant Should arrange.

Mrs. Sunita

Mumbai

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 257prem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate your taking out time to review us. We are happy to note that you had a good time at Treehouse Blue. It was indeed a pleasure serving you!

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@thetreehouseblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The stay was excellent. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The service was brilliant and people were very friendly. Its a nice quiet place and pretty central. The room was very nice and cosy and the Wifi connection, TV facility, games and the swimming pool made the trip extrfemely enjoyable for a bunch of friends. Cycling down to nearby places was also a lot of fun thanks to Treehouse Blue! All in all a very comfortable stay and thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable. Must visit if planning to stay in Majorda!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavinijohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the fantastic review. We are happy to note that you had a good time at Treehouse Blue. We look forward to seeing you as a regular guest.

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@thetreehouseblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The stay was excellent. Only draw back was the distance from the beach, but Majorda beach was beautiful and very enjoyable. Over all a very good experience. Staff were excellent and the service was grt. We had kids with us and they enjoyed the kids swimming pool very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajju82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treehouseblue, VP - Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate your taking out time to review us. We are happy to note that you had a good time at Treehouse Blue and we certainly hope to see you as a regular guest. It was indeed a pleasure serving you!

I am also happy to let you know that we also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) & a Boutique Hotel, The Treehouse Gurgaon, at Gurgaon; if you ever decide to visit Delhi, NCR, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to making happier holidays for you in future.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP - Marketing & Sales
sales@treehousehotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Majorda
1.8 mi away
Treehouse Nova
Treehouse Nova
#3 of 3 in Cansaulim
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
16.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,668 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
784 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treehouse Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treehouse Blue

Property: The Treehouse Blue
Address: Curilo Waddo, Majorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Majorda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Majorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Treehouse Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Treehouse Blue, a brand new property consisting of 24 plush serviced apartments, ideally located in the tranquil location of South Goa, just a fleeting distance from the Majorda Beach and home to some of Goa’s best dining & entertainment experiences. The Treehouse Blue is perfectly eco-friendly and completely in tune with green revolution.The apartments feature 6 spacious Studio apartments and 18 One Bedroom apartments with contemporary furnishings, offering a full range of modern and high standard amenities to serve family, business and leisure travelers.For family travelers, The Treehouse Blue offers large air conditioned apartments that can accommodate the entire family of four with all the right connections. A spacious living, dining, full service modular kitchen with all the necessary gadgets, a master bedroom with closets, writing desk, IDD telephone, couch convertible bed, Satellite T.V. , LCD,  and more!For a business traveler, The Treehouse Blue offers luxurious air conditioned and self contained Studio apartments with Wi-Fi Internet access and everything that one would require for a comfortable business visit.Our idyllic surrounding and environs contains swimming pools, indoor & outdoor game areas, set amidst a lush landscape offers the perfect place to unwind and relax. The facilities and services include 2 swimming Pools, Car Park, 24-hour CCTV Security, 100% power back-up, convenience store, 24-hour Room Service, Tour Service, kid’s play area, 24hr High Speed Wi-Fi, Lawns, Table tennis and board games, DVD players, movies, library, bicycles, car & bike rentals, doctor on call, baby-sitting, laundry, versatile dining options and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Treehouse Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Treehouse Blue Majorda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing