We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majorda Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Majorda
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel....”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have been to Goa twice , in 2006 and again in 2011 and have stayed at Majorda beach resort both times. Its very big hotel situated on majorda beach. This beach is a private beach with white sand. There are water sport adventures also available on the beach which would be booked to your room. We took a package which included all 3 meals. The variety of dishes in all 3 meals are great. Dishes were of Goan, continental, north and south indian cuisines. The hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    164
    71
    28
    29
See reviews for
169
95
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is not as good as its reputation. The location (beach), rooms and the swimming pool are the only three good things. The rest of the hotel seems to be in a bad shape. Food fluctuates from good to boring. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VipulOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We Family from Bangalore travel to goa regularly and are stay will only be in MAJORDA.
Its the best place to have a stay.
Service, food are best.
staying in majorda is worth for the pay.
the location is so good to have a evening walk and the SPA are well maintained.

Room Tip: Best place to hang out to be calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murali1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We (10 people) went to this resort last week from 26 to 29 Sep 2013. First of all, its not a 5 star property. May be rating criteria for a resort or hotel differ (um unaware bt this), but in no ways this resort can be rated as 5 star. The rooms were good, but not that great. The staff was almost decent, depending upon your luck with whom u meet. If um not wrong, therez a guy Ram Singh, who was of tremendous help. However, Mr. Benny, the F&B Manager is an arrogant man who is never in mood to help the guests. And so is the main person, who is there at Laguna, checking everyone who is taking the plate outside, behaving like CBI or FBI.....[--]. There was only one restaurant available for breakfast, lunch and dinner "LAGUNA". Food was [--] with no [--] options. Every morning, breakfast had to include saambhar, of course of no quality, The accompanied white n orange chutneys can put ur taste buds to shame. I love south indian food, but this food at laguna was an insult. Every morning watermelon was there, so I hope that they had a contract with a watermelon vendor :)). The sausages were below average. One morning, we came across chole bhaturey in which chole, or rather CHIK PEAS, were total disaster. they were raw. Jeera Aloo were raw as well. I believe these guys have good inventory of salt, dats y, most of the things were very salty. Coming to lunch, there was only one thing i liked (sadly only one occasion) - noodles with Arrabbiata sauce - it was actually quite amazing. Or I think it was a fluke. How can they serve good food????? Hyderabadis will cry if they are served Chicken Hyderabadi from "The 5 Start Resort - Majorda". Dinner - aloo tikki n samosa were good. I wish i would have stayed in any other resort. Rest, in dinner, i did not get a chance to eat anything else. However, I ordered on ala carte menu - chicken biryani, which was average, chicken sandwich was yuckkkkk, veg sandwich was good n so were chicken balls / meat balls.

The beach gets closed in the night - WTF. We went for beach n it was closed. Couple of good people, Presley n 2 more with him - sorry guys I forgot ur names. Pretty good people to talk to n yeah - very helpful.

If an option is available, please try that. Also, try not to keep this as ur last resort. Though, one USP - Martin's Corner, Pentagon and wine shop are close by. Wine shopkeeper delivers as well. Has good collection but only for full bottles (foreign liq). Dosent keep miniatures and halves (adddeyyyy). hahahahahahahahaha

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It's a Huge old property, but overall I can’t say It’s a 5 or 4 star Property. Rooms are good, they usually promote their packages, where you will be welcomed by a bottle of local wine whose price tag is RS 30.00 .It’s too cheap
My concern is regarding their GARDEN RESTAURANT. It’s a open air place, covered by some nets , and in most of the time I use to get dry leaves of the trees in my plate. I am not sure about the hygienic part of the food. Cats use to roam here and there which looks odd.Their Garden restaurant conceot is not at all upto the mark.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STANTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The moment we entered our room, smelt damp because of the monsoons... this after the initial five minutes of damp experience, was a perfect business conference plus holiday.

Two pools in a hotel.. that is unique and wonderful. The beach was right next to the property.. Very clean and surprise surprise.. had a lifeguard shack just outside the hotel gate to the beach. There was a lifeguard manning the beach.

Food is amazing... good spread for a vegetarian in a sea food belt of Goa.

Hotel is nice and spacious. Though not a single lift, this may be some disadvantage to the seniors, but the steps were great... not very steep, and very comfortable.

Live band in the evenings were also a treat.. and I had the pleasure of requesting 'Nothings gonna change my love for you' and 'Words' for my wife, which was gladly accepted.

Great Place.. do worth a visit. I Will visit it again!!

Room Tip: Very elderly people may have difficulties in climbing stairs.. may avoid this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svprabhu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Cottage Rooms are fab , though dated.

Sleeping with door open is possible thanks to a good net door on the balcony. The Aircon sounds loud but works well .

The pool - there are two - and I used the out door thrice on all three days - its a treat.

Food is delightful and varied. Am told the Hotel carries an excellent reputation for good food . It is certainly gourmet / fine dine stuff - but just very good. Service is with a smile.

The best thing however is the proximity to the beach. The grounds are lovely - wooded lawns and coconut boughs. The beach is simply adorable. Clean as can be. Private. Quite a stretch! And the waters so inviting. The presence of lifeguards is most reassuring.


Recommended !

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Majorda
0.5 mi away
The Diwa Club by Alila
The Diwa Club by Alila
#1 of 4 in Majorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majorda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majorda Beach Resort

Property: Majorda Beach Resort
Address: Majorda Beach Rd | Salcette, Majorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Majorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Majorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majorda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners of Eastern International Hotels Limited wish to inform you that our unit Majorda Beach Resort Goa has temporarily suspended all operations. The hotel will soon undergo a complete renovation program and we are excited that the property will be back soon to serve our valued guests in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and Cancelon so you can book your Majorda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorda Beach Hotel Majorda
Majorda Beach Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing