We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unforgettable vacation, place to be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Omoa B&B and Inns
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“unforgettable vacation, place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

First, don't get scare if nobody knows where this hotel is located, poorly sign on the road, we were in a taxi thinking .. Where are they taking us, well this literally the end of the world, but when we saw the suite, and the surrounding " omg " we felt like in the movie " love, eat & pray"
I must mention, the hotel has new management, so if you were there before November... Sorry but you were in a different hotel!
Only 8 people staff in an 8 rooms hotel (all suites, with 2king size + 1 queen bed), the staff was simply amazing, gentile and professional, even they asked us every night if we needed anything else so they could be released? Shrimp ceviches, mix grill, a la carte breakfast, you name it....
In addition, if you want to do some outdoor activities, do the racawala zip line " OMG" unbelievable, lines of 300-400 ft long, it belongs to the same owner, so the hotel can do the arrangements, even put it on your room bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpjmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

A peaceful hotel by the sea. Location is not that good and taxi seemed to be somewhat difficult to arrange, though the staff made a big effort and finally made it happen and we got a taxi. Only one person of the staff spoke english and he wasn't around much, but the staff was very patient in understanding us and we got everything we needed. Garden is pretty and the restaurant hut by the beach is nice. Hammocks and sunbeds with mattresses were available all the time. The beach itself was not very impressive, kinda small, but the sunsets were beautiful. Generator seemed to be working just fine when the electricity went out once and the wifi was working fine all the time. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was included, but not very impressive, just a few pieces of toast with jam and coffee and orange juice. You could order other stuff of course, it just cost you more. The restaurant closed at 5pm, which surprised us and sometimes you had to go all the way to the reception to find a waiter, but all and all I'd say it was a nice little hotel and I'd go there again if need be. There's a Diners logo by the door, but our cards didn't work?!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

This property is well situated with a great deal of potential, unfortunately it didn't live up to any of our expectations, and demonstrates advertising techniques that could fairly be labelled as fraudulent.

The property claims to offer wi-fi internet, a generator, a "waterpark", a buffet breakfast, and a nearby walk to a rainforest. On a three day, two-night visit in August 2012, we found none of these things in working order. In fact, the staff didn't even bother to put the cushions out on the sofas, hang up the hammocks or clean up the yard. A few of the numerous details:

-- Internet was not in working order, nor was the staff interested in fixing the problem. They blamed the cable company, but offered no working solution or apology.
-- The power went off for hours at a time at night. The generator was never turned on, nor could anyone be found in the early hours to ask about this, this was a major problem with hot temperatures and two small children who couldn't sleep. We told them after the first night about the problem, nevertheless it repeated the second night.
-- There is no "waterpark" on property, as described. There is a "sister enterprise" somewhere nearby, which belongs to the same owner apparently. Guests are free to go there on their own, and pay the entrance fee, but then, so is everyone else. On a similar note, there is a pristine reserve nearby with a small waterfall, but an entrance fee is charged, and there's no affiliation with this hotel.
-- The "buffet breakfast" advertised is a lie. For a family of four we were offered a "breakfast" of four slices of toast with jam. Even asking about the promised breakfast prompted no reply. This is notable because it demonstrated a general attempt by the owner to milk every cent out of the paying guests, much of that through deception, rather than provide the basic amenities promised. I'd also suspect that many of the positive reviews here might be fake.
-- Cleanliness was an issue. Beer bottles littered the grounds from the weekend, and were never picked up, under the beds we found trash and filth, and the grass hadn't been mowed for what must have been some time.
-- The amenities that were in working order were never set up. The advertised hammocks were stowed and never made available, the cushions to the chairs had been put away, and the much pictures swings featured in the photos had no cushions on them, and couldn't be used. The staff was reluctant to address this, claiming that they couldn't cause "it might rain."
-- When contacted, the owner was apologetic and promised changes to the customer service as well as the website, and offered a refund. A month later, no changes have been made to the false advertising on this site or others, and no refund has been issued.

For the money being charged here, this hotel is clearly a terrible value.

Room Tip: There are only two decent rooms on the site, the two suites. Others are interior rooms with only a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitaEM, Owner at Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Hi Brent. Thank you for your review. As stated in your review, we did have problems with the previous hotel manager, which upon your prior complaints with your emails THAT MANAGER HAS BEEN REMOVED. As I had stated to you on my prior emails, we, as owners, where deceived by her actions which where not acting in accordance to our hotel guidelines. We invited you, and continue to invite you, to visit us once again and view the changes our hotels has made in regards to what we offer and you will find that we DO offer EXACTLY was is advertised. You have chosen to disregard our invitation and have mentioned you want a FULL REFUND on your stay, but you did stay for over 3 days at our hotel, even throughout your complaints. Our offer is still open. We have hired a great manager with more than 8 years of experience in the industry and ALL of your complaints regarding the hammocks, power outages and staff abuse have been all eliminated, and we have added new amenities, such as new menu options, a new bar area, we have re-trained our staff and overall have over-hauled our services to make our hotel as comfortable to our guests as possible, thanks in part to your observations. As for our sister companies, RAWAKALA Rainforest Reserve and Canopy Tours gives you a special price for hotel guests (25% discount) from the regular price. As owners, our guests satisfactions continues to be our priority and we continually work in order to provide it.
As stated before, and I insist upon it, our invitation towards you and your family is still open. Have a great day and happy traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omoa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omoa
14.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul County Beach
Hotel Costa Azul County Beach
#1 of 4 in Puerto Cortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Real Caribe
Hotel Real Caribe
#26 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#12 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
14.4 mi away
Internacional Palace Hotel
Internacional Palace Hotel
#22 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel

Property: Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel
Address: Carretera CA-4, Aldea El Paraiso, Omoa 504, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > Omoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Omoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to relax and enjoy tourist-frenzy-free. For the adventure type, for the business type, for the family type. A place to relax and enjoy the natural beauties in an virgin area of Honduras! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing