We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely visit”
Review of Sweet Cafe

Sweet Cafe
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Hucknall
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had lunch here and were very impressed with the food and the really welcoming staff, the jacket potato was very tasty as was the BLT. I always judge a place by it's toilets too and these were immaculate!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthELloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My little boy loves coming here, great range of lunchy meals like sandwiches, paninis, jackets etcetc and a nice kids menu. Plus milkshakes and of course the attraction of walls lined with sweet jars! Can you resist buying some?! Friendly staff too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having not been to Hucknall for many years we were unsure where to go for lunch. After checking the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor we looked for this Cafe and we were not disappointed, as we could not decide what to have the lady reccomended the Afternoon Tea it was lovely fresh sandwiches and side salad/crisps and the most scrumptious cake aand for two less than £9.00. The staff are very friendley and helpfull, it's a must for us on are next visit to Hucknall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mallard67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent independent coffee shop.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The sweet cafe is a gem of a coffee shop. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the quality of the drinks and cakes is excellent. If you have a sweet tooth then the selection of sweets of offer is bound to please. It reminded me of the sweet shops of old when you bought the sweets from large jars in the quantity you wanted. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing place to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The owner and staff are amazingly friendly and bubbly, it's a quaint calm place in the middle of a busy high street with lots of fresh food and is also great value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fearny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Cafe also viewed

 
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
 
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Kimberley, Nottingham
 

Been to Sweet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing