We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally ok but noisy if on ground floor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generally ok but noisy if on ground floor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed on Christmas Day night as was visiting family. Staff are friendly and helpful. This is a smaller and I suspect older Premier Inn but provides what you expect from the Premier Inn brand, generally clean and tidy with good staff and decent price at £39. Bathroom could have done with a bit of spruce up. Cracks in the walls near the skirting board but apart from that was clean. Only issue I have and I recommend is when booking ask for a 1st floor room (there is only a ground or 1st floor). We were on the ground floor and could hear everything above us from snoring, vomiting which was awful !,coughing, every step walked and also someone fell over on numerous occasions and I thought they were going to come through the ceiling. The ceilings are very thin so it took a while to sleep so the "guaranteed good night sleep they promise" isn't always the case. Can't blame the staff for the that though. The building needs modernising by the company. My brother was in the room next door and also had the same issue.


Restaurant next door the staff were also friendly and helpful. Food was ok and bit overpriced as expected £9 for a breakfast. You have to order your breakfast as it is not self service.

Location is ok in the middle of Hucknall not far from the centre and 6mins from the M1. As Hucknall has very few places to stay locally apart from Nottingham (about 6 miles away) its an ok place to stay but just make sure you get a 1st floor room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    77
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
59
80
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was my second stay at this Premier Inn, so no surprises. A comfortable, clean, quiet room for a sensible price is what you get.
This hotel is a little unusual in layout, in that all the rooms open onto a central courtyard, so there's no corridor noise, but the rooms can be a little colder because they open into the outdoors.
Receptionists were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Breakfast is taken in the pub next door, good choice of ingredients, quick service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I wanted a budget hotel for one night near to Nottingham. We found this Premier Inn on their website and they offered a very good rate. Having now experienced Premier Inn for the first time I would certainly look for them again. They do not pretend to offer big hotel style but they concentrate on the things that are important to me-service-service-service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I paid £29 for room 36, a large king-bedded room. When we arrived the room was very warm and welcoming, but the windows open and there is a thermostat, so we reduced the setting. The staff were very welcoming and my wife's breakfast was refunded, as she doesn't eat breakfast, which was very good of them. They later refunded my breakfast fee, as the overworked server forgot my cooked order.
An excellent no frills motel. Meals are in the adjacent pub. There only drawback to this place would be in adverse weather as all the rooms are accessed externally.

Room Tip: Room 36 is quiet, ground floor and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Limbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Have stayed here for a few times before, pleasant staff, hotel a bit dated, very clean and very good value as we paid about £30 per night. Does what is says on the tin. No heating in bathroom perhaps when you pay budget prices you can't have heating in both bedroom and bathroom!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you want to get your head down its fine ,, clean and tidy , friendly and helpful staff , good breakfast, loads of parking space with no charge ,if your driving here try to avoid travel out of commuter times .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlsouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Room was basic but had everything you needed excecpt it would have been nice to have had a small fridge, but very clean and good value for money, staff also very friendly and food was good, would stay again .



  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing