We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Flying Bull Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Liss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed for one night on business and was very impressed. The rooms were clean and ticked all the boxes. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent value for money. I will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

Booked in for an overnight stay as we were attending a wedding nearby. Lovely room, very clean, light and airy. Nice size bathroom with shower and selection of toiletries.
There was a very good breakfast selection of cereals, toast, croissants, fruit and cooked.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzznut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

After a long wet drive down from Sheffield and a couple of wrong turns we were never so glad to see the sign. It is actually in Rake just outside Liss. Our welcome was warm and friendly, we were shown to our room, The Surrey. It was a lovely room, well decorated, huge bathroom with only a shower. Selection of toiletries, tea/coffee/chocolate and biscuits. We dumped our bags and freshened up as the food was about to go off. Dinnert was lovely and we started to unwind. Next morning, the breakfast was a selection of hot and cold and very well done. Mine hosts were great, their guard dogs(?) delightful. If we found ourselves in the area again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Booked in for bed and breakfast and evening meal during a short trip to Sussex. Excellent food and drinks; splendid full English breakfast with really good coffee. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was fine. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Booked this inn just the evening before and was very pleased with our choice when we arrived. Nicely furnished room, nice staff, and pleasant area in which to stay. Very well prepared breakfast in the restaurant. Only problem was that the Wi-Fi did not reach to our room, so had to go to the pub for internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryandJohn1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We booked the Flying Bull as we were attending a party nearby. We both found it to be very pleasant and the staff were very welcoming.

Nice sized room with a good view across fields. Would definitely recommend to others wishng to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Smashing pub, very friendly and has comfortable clean rooms! Excellent value and Chris is a true gent!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B11boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liss
4.8 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
157 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Jolly Drover
The Jolly Drover
#2 of 5 in Liss
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Champneys Forest Mere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flying Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flying Bull Inn

Address: London Road | Rake, Liss GU33 7JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Liss
Price Range: £83 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, traditional Inn located on the borders of Hampshire and West Sussex in glorious countryside. There are seven 4 star AA rated bedrooms with comfy beds and fluffy pillows. The Inn serves proper English pub food such as homemade cottage pie, liver & bacon casserole and steak & ale pie. All our desserts are homemade and include sticky toffee pudding, apple crumble and treacle tart. There is a wooden floored bar complete with real open fire and a selection of local ales and wines. This is a paradise for walkers as there is some of the most stunning country views in the UK. The Flying Bull, named after a local landowner 300 years ago, truly is a traditional country pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Flying Bull Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flying Bull Inn Liss, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing