We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
33
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
33
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmorning and eveningcomfortable place to stayattending a wedding nearbybreakfast selectionspecials boardreal alesunday roastfollowing morningcar parkcomfortable roomfamily weddingovernight stopmain roadfull englishshort stayaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed for one night on business and was very impressed. The rooms were clean and ticked all the boxes. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent value for money. I will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Booked in for an overnight stay as we were attending a wedding nearby. Lovely room, very clean, light and airy. Nice size bathroom with shower and selection of toiletries.
There was a very good breakfast selection of cereals, toast, croissants, fruit and cooked.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzznut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

After a long wet drive down from Sheffield and a couple of wrong turns we were never so glad to see the sign. It is actually in Rake just outside Liss. Our welcome was warm and friendly, we were shown to our room, The Surrey. It was a lovely room, well decorated, huge bathroom with only a shower. Selection of toiletries, tea/coffee/chocolate and biscuits. We dumped our bags and freshened up as the food was about to go off. Dinnert was lovely and we started to unwind. Next morning, the breakfast was a selection of hot and cold and very well done. Mine hosts were great, their guard dogs(?) delightful. If we found ourselves in the area again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Booked in for bed and breakfast and evening meal during a short trip to Sussex. Excellent food and drinks; splendid full English breakfast with really good coffee. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was fine. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Booked this inn just the evening before and was very pleased with our choice when we arrived. Nicely furnished room, nice staff, and pleasant area in which to stay. Very well prepared breakfast in the restaurant. Only problem was that the Wi-Fi did not reach to our room, so had to go to the pub for internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryandJohn1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews