We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
33
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
33
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub real ale sunday roast following morning car park comfortable room english breakfast overnight stop a great place to stay full english short stay accommodation essex ales landlord pint
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for the recent Goodwood members 72 meeting. We had a small room, which was relatively expensive,Staff were Friendly, limited menu, room carpets and fittings could do with a good hover and dusting. Tea making cups etc need to be put in a dishwasher. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbroddlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for three nights for a long weekend and was delighted with the standard of accommodation. A really friendly welcome from the bar staff at check in and shown to a nice room, very clean and nicely furnished and decorated. it proved to be very comfortable. The staff arranged a table in the bar for dinner and the service was good with plenty of choice from the regular menu plus "specials board". very reasonably priced food, nicely presented and very tasty. Great burgers and great pies!! The wine list had some good choices and all well priced. Breakfast was nicely presented and again high quality with plenty of choice. a great little find, just like and English pub with rooms and food should be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here whilst the men played golf and the women visited Gun Wharf keys..perfect location!
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are dog friendly but we requested a room that dogs are not allowed in...which was not a problem!
Both the evening meal and breakfast were excellent quality and were complimented by lovely wine and a selection of ales.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We received a warm welcome at The Flying Bull and the accommodation was just as described on their web site. In short what you expect from a small inn. Thanks for a very comfortable night's sleep guys.

The Bull English breakfast was well cooked and well presented in the dining area next to the bar. The free wifi worked well, maybe a little slowly.

A bit out of town but it is after all a country pub!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Flying Bull and would highly recommend it...Really welcoming arrival, lovely clean room, and absolutely fantastic breakfast... eggs laid on site! A few of our friends stayed here too and were as equally pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarDar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews