We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice frenchie type cuisine in Ibiza.”

Bistro Plaza Santa Gertrudis
Price range: US$18 - US$37
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bilbao, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice frenchie type cuisine in Ibiza.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Excellent place to have a relaxing dinner in the summer and in the garden. The food was nice but very slow but we were not in a rush so no problem.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BIICSANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    91
    37
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have visited Ibiza regularly and have never been to La Plaza until now - we have really been missing out! The location is perfect, right in the middle of the town right in the middle of the island. The atmosphere is idyllic, outside eating amongst the foliage, flora and fauna with lighting just perfect for setting the scene. The food was of a very high quality and the menu was very different, with a quirky and hippy edge to all dishes, The service was second to none and the staff all spoke great english - however there was no feeling of gimmicky tourism here. We enjoyed our experience very much at la Plaza and will most certainly be returning - with friends next time

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorraine2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
“Really great evening, excellent food and lovely atmosphere.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Shame this great place isn´t open all year round as we love it. Well worth a visit as is not intimidating for a quality restaurant. We ate like kings and were surprised by the bill. The new owners are really trying to make it one of the best on the island, and for me they are succeeding!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very, very good”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

my wife and i were not expecting too much from Ibiza food wise which turned out to be an excellent holiday and a real surprise that the Island has indeed many very good restaurants, la Plaza is one of them and a very good & creative menu and excellent wine recommendations also. very atentative and polite service within a beautiful garden setting. this is a real must when on the island and a perfect eveing out to the lovely St Gertrudis town that can be combined with a nice after drink on the church square.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Plaza Santa Gertrudis also viewed

Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
 
Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
 
Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza
 

Been to Bistro Plaza Santa Gertrudis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing