We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed and superb food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Arrived after a long drive north from near Cognac to find a little oasis of calm. We booked it based on other reviews and were not disappointed - a clean room and a great shower room were welcome and then into dinner where there was a fixed price 3 courses or you could chose a la carte.
Well the food certainly lived up to the expectations and the veal was the tenderist I have ever eaten and you could literally cut with a spoon. The little extras that are added make for a superb dinner. A good, small but varied wine list accompanies the excellent menu.
Breakfast was extra but well worth it with fresh fruit and juice, delicious pastries and eggs to order.
Discovered after breakfast that Sebastian as well as being a fantastic cook is a passionate fly fisher and loves the English chalk streams.....
Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Studd2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Couldn't recommend more highly and will look for an excuse to stay here again! We stayed for just one night but wish it had been for longer. Rooms were beautiful, spacious and clean with all the facilities you expect. The bathroom was huge with a brilliant shower. Rooms open onto a patio and there were horses just beyond that which was very picturesque.
The food was incredible! We particularly enjoyed the breakfast which we still talk about today! The hosts were lovely and very accommodating, allowing us to have dinner a little late due to our late arrival. The place was very luxurious and we left feeling relaxed. Made a perfect start to our holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Soraya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a long drive, we were greeted with a very warm welcome and shown to our fantastic room for 3...perfect as the single bed for our son was 'separated' from the main room. Lots of space, beautiful decor and view and tea making facilities...perfect! There was also a large, very well equipped shower room and the whole suite was air conditioned...fantastic as the weather had been extremely hot! We had dinner in the restaurant...one of the best meals we've ever had...and super service!!
We had an early start so didn't get chance to sample breakfast...if everything else was to go by, it would've been excellent!!
A highly recommended place to stay/eat...look forward to visiting again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just adding our 5 stars for the very warm welcome, excellent and very comfortable accommodation, and outstanding food. The village itself doesn't hold much of interest, even for francophiles like us, but there is everything you need to relax at this very charming hotel. The breakfast was one of the best we've had in France.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived late and met our host Sandrine at the entrance to the restaurant. We chatted, her english is good and she showed us to our room. Here she pointed out the basics - entrance number, wifi, use of TV controls, shower and aircon - generally very helpful. That evening there was a bad storm it caused structural after a fire at the house next door. Sandrine was concerned as the wifi connection was lost. She wanted to know if we needed wifi and offered use at her parents. We ate at the restaurant - very good. Nice quiet location and only an hour away from Eurotunnel. HIGHLY recommend

Room Tip: All rooms at ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to break up the long drive back to the UK with an overnight stay. We are so glad that we did. The hotel is charming, the food in the restaurant was amongst the best we have ever had and the welcome and service was very warm. A winning combination!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mightyhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here in June. The rooms are newly built and excellent. The beds have great mattresses, the bathrooms are spacious and each room has doors to a patio and the garden, which is so peaceful - in the middle of nowhere with a horse in the field beyond. One bedroom sleeps 5 - always so hard to find.
The hosts were very welcoming and talked to us in English or French as required.
We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both were fantastic. A full menu for the adults, almost a tasting menu, and specially cooked meals for the children - a delicious chicken pasta with veg (no nuggets!), all suggested and agreed in advance which made for a very happy meal. Breakfast included locally sourced jams and honey along with fruit, pastries, bread and a creamy yoghurt.
It was the perfect night away. We will return!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kzroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouy-Saint-Andre
8.7 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
338 reviews
22.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
631 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#3 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
510 reviews
8.7 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
322 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie

Address: 17 rue de Saint Remy | Campagne Les Hesdin, 62870 Gouy-Saint-Andre, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Gouy-Saint-Andre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gouy-Saint-Andre
Price Range: £96 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel with 8 rooms, preferred site in the heart of a farmhouse surrounded by 12 acres of prairies.Pour make your stay unique, we offer comfortable rooms with contemporary décor and sereine.La situation between sea and land opens up many horizons for leisure and well being.Near Abbaye de valloires,near montreuil sur mer ans the somme Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing