We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice b&b”
Review of B&B Tekdiv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Tekdiv
Ranked #1 of 2 Lansdowne B&B and Inns
Zaragoza
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice b&b”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice place in the 1000 islands area. Stephane the owner friendly greets guests and explains everthing about the area upon arrival. The house is in the Lansdowne area, a quiet and nice neighborhood. It has a kitchen, terrace and living room for common guest use. Nice terrace for having a drink and a picnic. The rooms are wide, neat and clean. We booked a room with shared batroom in the belief that it was ensuite (there was a mistake in the canada b&b page) and Stephane corrected the mistake by offering us the ensuite room at the same price. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: The garden room has ensuite bathroom and large bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had a first time wonderful experience with Stephan and his mom. They truly show you the meaning of down home hospitality. Upon my first few minutes of the arrival I was greeted by Stephan Nd helped with my luggage to the room. after we were asked if we wanted any food? how could I say no , His Mom made a delicious chicken and rice dish, along with a garden fresh salad and pasta. I was stuffed. Immediately after Stephan wanted to get started sorting the gear out, we worked on that tiredlessly until 10:00 pm. The next morning awoke to a wonderful home cooked breakfast of om letters, fruit , coffee and bread. There was lots to go around. After we headed a to Ivy Leaf park to begin our training. I must say that my trVel of 3hrs plus was well worth it, and not one disappointment at all. I will be going back for further training in the near fuure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dares Beach, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

There were positives, but more negatives for what was planned to be a special weekend. There was no privacy outside of our room which was void of a tv, radio, refrigerator, or microwave. It was explained to us that we would have the entire floor to ourselves which included the kitchen and living room where the tv was, but this was not the case. The owners or their family was always watching the tv so even when we went and joined we were hoping they would leave and give us some privacy, but not so. Though we were staying in a strangers house we shouldn't feel that way and we felt like we were invading their privacy. It was uncomfortable. He only positive was the breakfast, a bit salty for our taste, but it was French style in that the sauce was rich. Would we return, no.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drearocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My parents and I were visiting the Thousand Islands area and stayed in B&B Tekdiv. We stayed in the Mansarde room, which was very cozy and comfortable. The B&B is in a lovely area with tons of greenery, which was a nice change since my family is from the city. The rooms have a lovely feel to them and the common area is decorated very nicely. I appreciated the many art books in the dining area.

Stephan was a gracious host and his mother was also there, who was also very kind. Breakfast was a DELICIOUS omelet that I will never forget. It was the best omelet that I have every had.

The only downside was that there wasn't any hair conditioner, which might be a little bit of a problem for some people. Other than that, the bathroom was well stocked with a great smelling shampoo (it smelled like grape candy!), hand lotion, and body lotion, so I can't complain much.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this B&B and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classiomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A little difficult to locate it , but GPS will be helpfull.
Very quiet place , excellent hospitality and good breakfasts.
Stephane is a specialist and will be glad to counsel or conduct diving tours in selected places of interest ( caves , shipwrecks etc ).
If I had a possibility to travel again in this area , I would not hesitate to stay again at B&B Tediv

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnokeloch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdowne
4.2 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
929 reviews
10.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Boathouse Country Inn
Boathouse Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Rockport
44 reviews
4.4 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
411 reviews
4.1 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tekdiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tekdiv

Property: B&B Tekdiv
Address: 24 Selton School Rd | Leeds and the Thousand Islands Township, Lansdowne, Ontario K0E 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lansdowne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lansdowne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Tekdiv 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B offers a cozy, quiet and relaxing environment in a beautiful setting. Restaurant, local and french wines on site. Walking distance from the Ivy Lea Park sandy beach and 1000 Islands water front trail for jogging and bicycle(40km long). Minutes away from the 1000 Islands, Rockport & Gananoque boat cruises. Golf, Casino, bike rental, boat rental, Kayak, skydiving, Helicopter tour, horseback riding 5-10min away from the B & B. Scuba Diving Training Centre on site. Spacious and comfortable air conditioned rooms & all day sunny side terraces. Personalized services including a hearty and varied breakfast at your convenience. If cancelled or modified within 7 days prior to arrival or in case of no-show, 100% of the first night will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and HRS so you can book your B&B Tekdiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing