We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea
Long Sault, Canada
1 review
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed the first week of July with a group of friends and enjoyed our stay the staff was awesome, place was clean we stayed in a cabin with no compaints, a special thanks goes out to Ducky (kids entertainer) u do and awesome job! we will be back next yr.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Just spent a week here and loved it. The kids loved going to the pools and the kids hot tub. The kids park was very large. The day we left was the day the new jumping pillow was to open, to bad get to that next time. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Games around the pool were fun and exciting. My kids favorite thing was the wagon ride/water war that happened everyday at different times. Movies at night were good. Would go back again

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was by far the best KOA we visited on our trip round Eastern Canada. Site and facilities were excellent, pool and hot tub well looked after and very clean and washing/toilet facilities excellent. It also has a very well stocked shop. Of course the location on the beautiful 100 islands parkway doesn't hurt either!
Rob, the manager, even gave us a lift down to Smugglers Cove on the evening we arrived and brought us back. The rest of the staff were friendly and fun. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loumike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend while celebrating Fathers Day. Campground is very clean and the sites are generally well laid out. The pools are great for kids, but they are very very small and get filled to the brim very quickly. The playground is excellent and offers a lot of space. Washrooms are clean, given how many people use them. The store is great and is stocked. Activities put on by the owners are great and keep the kids busy. I'd recommend this to any family with kids for a weekend.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BigPl8Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed in here in may 2012. The Pools are heated to a nice temp along with the kids hot tub and adult hot tub. Very clean and was quiet. The staff and owners are great and treat you like family. Great place to stay, the kids are asking when we are going back. They loved the free hot dog lunch and free pancake breakfast! thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PromoteIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This IS the BEST KOA I've ever been to.. and ive been camping at KOA's for my whole life... Yes if you were there during the week LAST summer there was some construction
but how do you make a park better without noisey construction?

MY COMPLIMENTS ARE:
The pool is great, maybe high clorine levels during the weekends with lots of kids pissing in the small pool, but what can u expect? they are only kids!

We loved the Adult Only Hot pool with the Waterfalls!
Loved the easy pull thru site we got
next time we will know make sure not to get a site near a dog


MY ONLY PROBLEMS ARE:
noisey DOGS!!! (biggest problem)
noisey kids ( not a big deal)

I'd recomend you take a walk arownd your site to see how noisey it is... next time i will take a walk arownd the park and if i hear a bunch of barkling We will leave!

between barking dogs and screaming kids.. that can make for a bad camping experience.. Too bad theres not a small area for dog owner only.. Im not a dog hater.. i just dont want it left alone next to me barking.. And I get a spot away from the park for screaming kids.. Just my 2 cents!

We will defenatly be back!!

Room Tip: between construction, barking dogs and screaming kids.. that can make for a bad camping experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieandAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

If you enjoy camping in the great outdoors this place adds some luxury to your experience.
We camped here for 2 nights.
The people working here were very friendly and helpful.
The campsites and facilities were clean and well kept. This is a very busy place they were booked to the max when we were there. They include in there price activities for the kids, movie with popcorn, campfire with smores, wagon rides, bingo etc.
With that in mind if you do not participate in the activities you are still paying for it.
The pool area was very nice. There are two pools one has a spa in it for the family and a splash pad.
There is also an adult (18+) only Spa which is perfect as the pools are quite busy with kids.
Lots of activities for the kids but not so many for teens.
Best: Spa for Adults, families with children 12 and under, quiet at night. Activities included in price.
Least: Very crowded pools, lots of people, hard to find chairs around pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdowne
7.2 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glen House Resort
Glen House Resort
#8 of 11 in Gananoque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capricorn Motel Royale
Capricorn Motel Royale
#1 of 1 in Ivy Lea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Tekdiv
B&B Tekdiv
#1 of 1 in Lansdowne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea

Property: KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea
Address: 514 1000 Island Pkwy, Lansdowne, Ontario K0E 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lansdowne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lansdowne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively located, this eco-park is the only KOA situated on the magnificent 1000 Islands Parkway.It's within walking distance to 1000 Islands/Boldt Castle cruises, restaurants, diving, boat rentals and a bike path. This KOA is minutes away from premier golfing, and it's the closest KOA to the casino. Rough it in style with a luxurious movie lounge, a fitness center, a huge arcade, gourmet coffee and nature trails that reveal lovely vistas of the islands. Relax and enjoy the pool park featuring two heated pools, a slide, foaming fountains, a family hot tub, a splash pad and a 21-foot adult hot tub with a waterfall. Executive RV patio sites offer upscale camping. On-site events run daily and may include barbecues, ice cream socials, air castles and more-it's all free! This is a dog-approved park. Enjoy unforgettable resort-style camping. The heart of the 1000 Islands will be at your doorstep. Voted Best Campground in Canada '06-Scope RV Camping Magazine. Maximum persons per site is 4 adults or 2 adults and 4 children. Please call for reservations if your reservation requires different. Tents are not permitted on RV sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koa 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea Hotel Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing