We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not get site I booked!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lansdowne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not get site I booked!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked 2 sites by phone that would be close to each other so that our 2 families kids could easily walk to each others sites unsupervised. When we arrived late Friday we found out that they gave one of the sites away and we were forced to camp at either end of the park. This was very disappointing. Why would they give a site that was booked and promised over the phone to someone else? I asked for a discount for the inconvenience that they refused. Not a good way to do business. The rates are very expensive if you are not using all the facilities (pool, hot tub, arcade, etc....) at $74 per night for a tent trailer. Most other private camp grounds would charge only $35-$45 per night with 15amp service and water. I will definitely not be returning to Ivey Lea KOA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugrat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    30
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great kids programming. Affordable rates and loved the two warm pools. Also family and adults only hot tubs. Kuds also enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. Tent sites are great with lots of trees and privacy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just returned from a weekend camping trip with our daughter and her friend and had a great time. The campground was very clean, the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome, and the kids enjoyed the pools, park and all of the extra activities . Last year we stayed at the KOA in Cardinal and had an awful experience with a very rude owner. If you plan on staying at a KOA in the area pick the one in Ivy Lea, it is a thousand times better. We will be making a return trip next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brockville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our first trip to this or any KOA was the May long weekend. We were so surprised at the great time we had. From all of the activities for adult and children, the friendly staff, the cleanlines you really could not ask for more. We have since been back again and have 2 more trips booked here this year. So far we have stayed at site T10 and 51. Our children actually cry when we say it's time to go and ask continuously when we are going back. Could not ask for more,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodylynn505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family just returned from a week holiday at the Ivy Lea KOA Campground. When you arrive you are greeted by a friendly efficient staff that do everything they can to ensure your stay is a great experience. The pools, playground, jumping pillow, games room, wagon rides and bicycle path at the entrance to the park will keep the kids from saying " I'm bored" and for our 4 legged family members there is a fenced dog run and dog wash station available to pamper your pooch. This is a real family oriented camp ground, when evening settles in there is such a wonderful atmosphere so if you like your loud music at night maybe this isn't the place for you. For those of you that like to "rough it" the washroom facilities are immaculate and are close to the tent sites which are located in a beautiful treed area. You arrive as customers and depart as friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have a family of five and we all have a fabulous time at this wonderful campground! With all the activities the staff have going there is always something for the kids to do. The staff are getting a 15 out of 10 from us. They do every and anything to keep the campers happy and smiling. We went for the first time for two weekends last fall and we signed up for the Spring & Fall program this year, and we're coming back next year!! Come and enjoy yourself. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistys68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed on site 32 during the May long weekend. Everyone one had a good time. But we missed the pancake breakfast and other things that's has been put on in the past. Need better drainage or more gravel on some sites. I understand we have had lots of rain this spring.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdowne
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#6 of 11 in Gananoque
226 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
970 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea

Property: KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea
Address: 514 1000 Island Pkwy, Lansdowne, Ontario K0E 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lansdowne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lansdowne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively located, this eco-park is the only KOA situated on the magnificent 1000 Islands Parkway.It's within walking distance to 1000 Islands/Boldt Castle cruises, restaurants, diving, boat rentals and a bike path. This KOA is minutes away from premier golfing, and it's the closest KOA to the casino. Rough it in style with a luxurious movie lounge, a fitness center, a huge arcade, gourmet coffee and nature trails that reveal lovely vistas of the islands. Relax and enjoy the pool park featuring two heated pools, a slide, foaming fountains, a family hot tub, a splash pad and a 21-foot adult hot tub with a waterfall. Executive RV patio sites offer upscale camping. On-site events run daily and may include barbecues, ice cream socials, air castles and more-it's all free! This is a dog-approved park. Enjoy unforgettable resort-style camping. The heart of the 1000 Islands will be at your doorstep. Voted Best Campground in Canada '06-Scope RV Camping Magazine. Maximum persons per site is 4 adults or 2 adults and 4 children. Please call for reservations if your reservation requires different. Tents are not permitted on RV sites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Koa 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea Hotel Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing