We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Roof Terrace - Your outdoor living room with amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Roof Terrace - Your outdoor living room with amazing views
Our quaint narrow road Dine Al Fresco and enjoy the surrounding country views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private Roof Terrace - Your outdoor living room with amazing views
Our quaint narrow road
Dine Al Fresco and enjoy the surrounding country views
Sit and relax in the cool indoor Living room
Relaxing Living Room
Time to eat some typical Maltese Fayre
The Blue Lagoon - swim in the Crystal Blue sea
Fully equipped Kitchen
Naxxar church
Paradise Bay - one of our favourite beaches!
Visit the Blue Grotto on a typical Maltese fishing boat
Roof terrace at night
Water fountain in Mellieha
The View from our Roof Terrace
The place to spend a day at the beach
Amazing gardens in local Nobelity's home. Only 2 mins from apartment!
Festa time in the village and the whole place is lit up for celebrations. Amazing fireworks too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
46steve19...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited this apartment in April 2016 and found it ideal for our needs. The apartment is on the first floor and consists of a large dinning/living room area with a kitchen off it. The 3 bedrooms are all spacious and beds really comfy. There is a small balcony in the living room that overlooks the narrow street the property is on. There is a fantastic roof terrace with everything you would need, bbq, table and chairs and sun loungers. There is a small utility room you pass through to get to the terrace with fridge and washer so it would not be far to get a cold beer in the hight of summer! As we travelled in April the weather was mixed and we didn't use the terrace very much. As the property is a family home it was unusually well equipped with things to keep the family entertained. It had wifi, x-box, DVDs, CDs and two CD players as well as board games and books. The apartment is in a small town and shops and bars and a really nice restaurant are just a short walk away. The Palazzo Parisio, a home and garden is well worth visiting. We hired a car but as Malta is so small and you are on a bus route, it is easy to get around by public transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Things to keep kids amused, location
Liked least: No parking near property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbh24
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We revisited malta haven in June this year for a 4 weeks stay. Our family and friends joined us during this time. The accommodation was ideal for our needs especially the roof terrace which benefits from both sun and shade. We visited many of our favourite locations using public transport and as usual the weather was excellent. Naxxar has a very good bus service and is ideal for those who wish to see the real malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbh24
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent apartment in local village”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, I and 3 members of our family stayed in Malta Haven for 7 nights in September 2014. The apartment is situated in Naxxar which is centrally placed on the island of Malta. Having visited Malta several time this was our 1st stay in Naxxar. We found it easy to travel around the island using the excellent bus service. The apartment is very well equipped and exceeded our expectations. We spent a number of evenings sat on the roof terrace enjoying the fantastic view. From initial booking to arriving home the administrative arrangements were 1st class.
We are already looking forward to our return visit in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: spacious accomodation and roof terrace
Liked least: there was no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our maltahaven. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, Naxxar and the island of Malta. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was lovely. Spacious enough for two couples having two bathrooms. The roof terrace was a great bonus. We spent evenings up there watching all the fireworks. All the nearby neighbours were very friendly helping us with the buses. It was lovely to stay in a village mixing with the locals rather than being in a tourist area. We all had a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lousette...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our two daughters (11 and 15) recently stayed in Malta Haven. The property was exactly as advertised and my daughters loved having a room each. As we were visiting family who have recently relocated to Malta we didn't spend a lot of time at the apartment and unfortunately didn't get to enjoy the roof garden much, but it was lovely never the less and I can imagine fabulous for evening meals and just chilling out.
The apartment is in an excellent location with a large supermarket close by and a lovely little coffee shop just around the corner. There is also a children's play park close by if you have little ones. The streets around the apartment are narrow and we were concerned that we would not be able to find parking, but this proved not to be a problem. There was once or twice that we had to drive around for a little, but we always managed to find a spot close enough, even when we got home very late in the evening.
Malta is fabulous and Naxxar is perfectly placed to explore the island. We would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My daughters liked the fact that there was wi-fi in the apartment, very important at their age.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandolph2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great fun in Naxxar”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really enjoyed our 7 nights stay at Maltahaven. The location of the apartment was ideal for what we wanted. Naxxar is a typical Maltese village outside the main tourist areas so you are mixing with local people and not tourists when you visit the cafes and shops. The apartment is fully equipped and has a great roof top terrace with a fabulous view, we used this a lot. We have 3 children and they all loved it. The apartment is in an ideal location for exploring the island. Finding the apartment and communication with the owner was very easier and we were provided with lots of information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace
Liked least: Hot water ran out for use by a family of 5
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg South Africa
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: no air-conditioning in the living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing