We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven close to the centre of Naxxar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Naxxar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites for 3 nights in March and used it as a base for exploring Malta and Gozo. Malcolm and Alex are the perfect hosts - welcoming, enthusiastic and helpful. Their rooms are delightful - large, airy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is served each day on a long table under a beautiful skylight and consists of a good range of fruits, meat, cheese and pastries. Fresh orange juice and coffee or tea are occasionally accompanied by an omelette cooked by Malcolm. Naxxar is a lovely town and Chapel 5 Suites is conveniently situated within walking distance of a number of good restaurants. We found a hire car useful for exploring further afield although finding a parking space at the end of the day occasionally proved a challenge! We would heartily recommend Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites as a comfortable and friendly place to stay and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We've lived in Malta for years and whenever we go back we choose Malcolm and Alex's property. Last year we stayed at Chapel 5 and this year we stayed at No 19 Executive Suites.
Impeccable taste when it comes to the design of the rooms, (I love it!))Naxxar is in one of the nicest areas of Malta, not far from the airport or the sea and for us the most important thing is their warm welcome and service. We feel absolutely at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farjola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

With the kindness of Malcom and Alex, we got many useful explanations for our 6 days stay in Malta. The rooms are nicely decorated, and the breakfast is well prepared. We could not take benefit of the rooftop terrace, nor of the swimming pool, because of the poor weather, but we would certainly comme back here if we have the opportunity to come back to Malta.

Room Tip: The red suite is one of the largest, with a very large bathroom, and very nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites in January 2014. The Red Suite was comfortable, large, and well appointed, and the ensuite bathroom was large, airy and well equipped. The house is well restored, characterful and well located, and is a remarkable reflection of historic and authentic Malta. The most important feature of the house was the hospitality and friendliness of the the hosts, who spared no trouble to make my stay comfortable and relaxed. The breakfast was excellent each morning and was more than I could eat, and the presentation and quality of food was first class. I highly recommend it for anyone travelling to Malta who wants an authentic and friendly place to stay, which is well appointed and comfortable, as well as convenient.

Room Tip: Red Suite is excellent
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Our stay at Chapel 5 was perfect. We needed a comfortable place to roost in winter while visiting our daughter, a student at the University of Malta. Our room was well-furnished with an anteroom spacious enough for the two of us to practice yoga side-by-side on the mats offered by the hotel. Alex and Malcolm, both interesting people in their own right, went out of their way to ensure our comfort, providing us with an extra heater to take the chill off. Noticing our jet lag, they brought a kettle, tea, and coffee, to soothe our early rising. Breakfasts were generous and varied, from ham omelets and pastries to meat-and-cheese continental faire. We will return to Chapel 5 again before leaving Malta.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuannMcVey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent directions and helpful pre-arrival information meant Chapel 5 was easy to find, although parking in the side streets of Naxxar is a challenge! Inside, the house is a veritable rabbit warren of rooms, linked by a landings and staircases. Our room was comfortable, although dark. The only downside was not being able to open our shutters onto the lovely light central 'atrium' area,as this is a shared sitting area with other rooms.
Breakfast is simple and well presented; cereal, fruit, cakes, cold meats and cheeses. Absolutely ample to set you up for a day of exploring Malta. Malcolm and Alex are friendly and knowledgeable hosts, very welcoming.
Naxxar itself is well placed to navigate round most of the island, although the road signage and in some cases road structure are abysmal. There are a few eating places to walk to from Chapel 5, which is handy if you don't want to battle to find a parking space again. Palazzo Parisio is a lovely place to walk round; lovely gardens and would be lovely for a formal dinner or posh lunch. We spent our last morning there before heading south for a good lunch en route to the airport.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ratbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Clean, excellent breakfast, personal, Malcolm and Alex are always ready to help with tips or arranging transport, lovely accomodation, very cosy atmosphere, bed made up every day. Definitely in my all time top 3 of best vacation accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bultmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxxar
1.5 mi away
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,479 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,951 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
985 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B

Address: 5 Alley 5 Saint Lucy Street, Naxxar, Island of Malta NXR1551, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Naxxar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Naxxar
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B Malta/Naxxar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing