We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beautiful trip to Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Naxxar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Although we were in Malta just for 4 days, due to the strategic location of Chapel 5 we managed to see most interesting places on the island.
Malcolm and Alex and rest of the crew were very friendly and supportive in making the stay enjoyable. The accommodation was cosy, rooms spacious and stylish.
The breakfast in the courtyard was in the family style. If we come back to Malta we will definitely stay here again.

Jana & Martina

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you are looking for comfort, space, friendliness, cleanliness and some complimentary activities, look no further, on the whole island of Malta. We stayed for a couple of nights, en route to Gozo. The photos of this place are great, but do not do it justice, it is so nice. Try and visit on a Thursday night and enjoy the excellent complimentary yoga for an hour at 8.30am on Friday before breakfast. For my first Yoga session, I was so surprised to enjoy it so much. Your hosts are lovely, welcoming people who would do anything to ensure that your stay is full of enjoyment. A very chilling and relaxing property, beautifully decorated and furnished in separate themed rooms. The roof top is another great space to sunbathe and enjoy the wonderful weather in June. A great start to a wonderful holiday and I would not consider staying anywhere else on Malta, when I return soon, I hope. Thank you both for treating us with such kindness.
Kind Regards Dave & Julie McDonnell (Doncaster, England)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, you will not be disappointed, but look through the photos and chose from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMcDonnell008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a great 4 night stay with our son taking two double rooms. The property is in a great location - very central in Naxxar which is attractive with plenty of nearby restaurants. Parking can be tricky but just requires a bit of patience - we always managed to find somewhere within 5 mins walking
The welcome was very friendly - Malcom & Alex were very hospitable and offered us home-made cakes on arrival. Rooms have lots of character and make great use of the historic features - the bathroom was huge.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor is not well sound proofed and close to the dining area and could be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We staid with Malcolm and Alex for 8 days and they did the best they could to make us feel home and comfortable. We got tips for nice restaurant, have been invited for a Yoga session on their newly created terrace and enjoyed very nice breakfasts together with all guests who staid with us in Chapel 5. They are very nice people and it has been a lot of fun. We will definitely come back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuLo110611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a brilliant stay in this lovely bed and breakfast in the heart of the village of Naxxar. The hosts Malcolm and Alex couldn't do enough for us and recommended several restaurants and places to visit which were all really good. It felt like we were staying with friends and not a bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were sumptuous and tasty and traditional in nature which added to the experience. The rooms were again traditional and therefore much better than generic big hotels. There is a lovely roof terrace and little pool for guests to use. The place was spotless. Airport pick up is available from a friend of Malcolm and Alex. We can highly recommend this bed and breakfast and hope to be back soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites. We had a lovely time as guests of Malcolm and Alex, they are execeptionally good hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel like we were staying with good friends.
The house is truly amazing and has been beautifully renovated and has not lost any of its original character. The suites are all different and incredibly well appointed, we even had extra towels provide for the beach! Alex and Malcolm can also sort out a hire car for you, at very resaonable rates.
Breakfast is served at a time to suit you, you just arrange the time the day before, and consists of a wide range of different fresh fruits, cakes pastries, bread, cold meats and cheeses, cereals and fruit juice. and lots of tea and fresh coffee.
Naxxar is a nice little town with lots of good restaurants (We recommend Ta Stringi, a lovely family run Italian restaurant, about 5 mins walk away)
We would definitley recommend this ilittle gem.and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidkirk748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We returned to the Palazzo Suites for a second 3-night stay at the end of our visit to Malta. The place was as comfortable the second time as it was the first. The furnishings and layouts were quite different from one room to the next, as this hotel is a refurbished historical home. It was fun to experience the place from another perspective.

Breakfast was still as wonderfully sumptuous the second time around. Malcolm and Alex helped us to move from one place to another on the Maltese bus system and they arranged transport to and from the airport with the help of their friend Beatrice, making this experience very smooth and stress-free. They also talked with us about their own very interesting lives, helping us to glean the kind of personal insight into a culture one does not experience in the usual chain hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuannMcVey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxxar
2.9 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,827 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,400 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B

Address: 5 Alley 5 Saint Lucy Street, Naxxar, Island of Malta NXR1551, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Naxxar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Naxxar
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B Malta/Naxxar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing