We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place at convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posthotel Brannenburg
Ranked #5 of 5 Brannenburg B&B and Inns
India
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Clean place at convenient location”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 person room which had good light and was very clean. Bathroom was a bit too small for 4. We skipped breakfast hence cannot comment. Location is convenient right close to shops. We only stayed one night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remmahramklov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is a place to stay for one night. It's old fashioned, they haven't done any investments in the last decades. The old receptionist lady is very nice, but she cannot run the entire hotel. We were there together with more then 50 people on there way to Austria for skiing. Big groups of loud Dutch people made it very uncomfortable. They feel they own the place or something.

Best not the eat there on a Friday in skiing season, they couldn't handle all the people. I still feal sorry for the lady who had to wait on 20 table's or so by herself. Especially when you could tell there was a manager guy who was doing nothing in the room next to the reception.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kees-Ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brannenburg hotels

Montréal, Québec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

English Review for Posthotel Brannenburg, Oberbayern, Germany

We three canadian had reserved our stay at this hotel quite early on September 04. 2009, with confirmed half-pension. Upon arrival on Saturday July 31. 2010, the owner asked us “if we really wanted half-pension?” He seemed to try to explain that he had outsourced his Excellent Bavarian Restaurant to Italians, but that the food was good in his opinion and that we could choose within the evening menu “any” main meal with a soup end a desert. It turned later out that the Italian restaurant owner tried to restrict us from choosing “any” meal resulting in total confusion every time we had dinner. Obviously the meals we chose were in the upper price range, uneconomical for the Italian owners at 15 Euros per meal. It would be better if the Posthotel did not offer half-pension to avoid confusion, misunderstandings and disappointment of customers. The setting of the tables of the restaurant in the morning and in the evening did not reflect the web-related advertizing at all, there were no table-clothes on the dark wooden tables and no napkins and hardly any decoration. After dinner the tables were wiped simply with a more or less clean sponge. There were tens of flies swirling around landing on the guests, tables, dishes, floors and ceilings. Hardly a sanitary eating environment. Certainly not what one would expect from an “Bavarian” hotel. We found some past advertizing of the Posthotel in Tourist locations near Brannenburg which still mention “Excellent Bavarian Restaurant”.

The very friendly and helpful old lady at the reception (she is the 81 year of age and very frail mother of the owner, suffering from advanced osteoporosis) tried to help us were she could. We got a small 3 bed room with a mountain view, as per request. However nobody invited us to visit the sauna or the solarium – do they still exist? The only window of our small room was directly over the Italians kitchen window and bad odours from the kitchen below made it impossible to open the window during evenings. A kitchen fan equipped with an exhaust pipe to the roof level could solve this problem. Our room led to a rotten grown-over balcony with rusty hand-rails, equipped with broken garden chairs. Using a “Kärcher” water spray cleaner and some white paint would greatly improve the aspect of the balcony. The containerized bathroom in our room (and other rooms, so told us other guests) is quite small about 1.60 x 1.60 meters, the latter has a very noisy and vibrating fan, it is equipped with an even smaller shower (67 x 67 cm). The web-pictures show mainly large guest rooms equipped with tables and sufficient room to move around, which was not the case in our room. Most Dutch tourists (with two or three kids) stay there one night on their way home from or to Italy, which may be o.k.

In the hotel parking lot one finds one large red truck with Posthotel Advertizing and “Sport Horses” and one Horse Carrier. One lady at a nearby bank, while changing some money, told me that the citizens of Brannenburg rumour “that the Posthotel owners seems to have no more time to take care of their guests - due to their “Sport Horse Business”. Which may also be the reason why the Restaurant was out-sourced to Italians.

Our room bedding was clean and good. But in any case, due to the above conditions and problems, we do not recommend this hotel for longer than one night staying guests.

German Review – Deutsche Bewertung des Posthotels in Brannenburg, Oberbayern, Deutschland.

Wir reservierten unseren vier Nächte Aufenthalt im Posthotel schon sehr frühzeitig am 4 September 2009, mit der schriftlichen Versprechung dass wir Halbepension bekommen würden. Als wir am Samstag den 31. Juli 2010 dort ankamen, hat uns der Eigentümer zur Frage gestellt „ob wir wirklich halbe Pension wollten“ er versucht uns zu erklären dass er sein Bayrisches Restaurant verpachtet hätte an Italienische Pächter und dass jedoch nach seiner Meinung nach, das Essen gut wäre, und dass wir „irgendein“ ein Hauptgericht als Abendessen vom Menu auswählen könnten, zusammen mit einer Suppe und einer Nachspeise. Was jedoch später nicht der Fall war, da der Italienische Pächter versuchte unsere Hauptessen Auswahl auf ein für ihn billigeres Essen festzulegen, was dann jedes Mal bei der Abendessen Auswahl zu totaler Verwirrung und Verzögerungen führte. Am letzten Abend hat man uns unter dem Menu Titel “Meeresfrüchte” zähe gekochte panierte Tintenfische serviert. Unsre gewählte Essenauswahl war denen zu “teuer”. Da dies der Fall ist, empfehlen wir dem Hotel Eigentümer keine Halbpension (per Person 15 Euros) anzubieten um Verärgerungen der Gäste zu vermeiden. Die Web-Werbung des Restaurants (und des Hotel) entspricht auch nicht der Realität da die dunklen hölzernen Tische des Restaurants am Frühstück und Abendessen ohne Tischdecken bedeck sind und auch keine Stoffservietten haben und kaum Dekorationen. Nach jeder Mahlzeit wurden die Tische ganz einfach mit einem mehr oder weniger sauberen Schwamm oder Tuch abgewischt. Noch dazu flogen im Restaurant unzählige Mücken welche auf den Tischen, den Tellern, den Gästen, and den Wänden und am Boden landeten. Man kann wirklich nicht von einer sanitären Gaststube eines Bayrischen Hotels reden. Wir fanden einige Werbungsschilder in nahen bei Brannenburg liegenden Ausflugszielen welche jedoch noch das „Ausgezeichnete Bayrische Restaurant“ des Posthotels anpriesen,

Die sehr freundliche und sehr hilfreiche Empfangsdame (welche die gebrechliche 81 jährige Mutter des Eigentümers ist und an fortgeschrittener Osteoporose leidet) versuchte unsren Aufenthalt zu verbessern und zu vereinfachen. Man gab uns drei Kanadiern einen relative kleinen Raum mit Sicht zu den Bergen - wie vorbestellt. Niemand im Hotel jedoch lud uns ein die Sauna und das Solarium zu besuchen – existierten die noch? Das einzige Fenster das wir öffnen konnten, lag genau über der Küche des Italienischen Restaurants und unangenehmer Küchendunst hinderte uns das Fenster am Abend zu öffnen auch wenn unser Zimmer viel zu warm war. Man könnte dieses Problem mit einem Küchenfensterventilator (und einem Lüftungsrohr bis zur Dachhöhe) leicht regeln. Die Balkontür unsres Zimmers führte raus auf einen total mit Moos bedeckten und verschmutzten Balkon, mit teils verrostetem weissen Geländer, der mit beschädigten Liegstühlen ohne Matratzen versehen war. Anhand eines „Kärcher“ Wassersprühapparates und weisser Farbe könnte man den schlechten Zustand des Balkons leicht beheben.

Das „Kontainer“ Badezimmer unsres Zimmers (und das der anderen Zimmer so sagten andere Gäste aus) war sehr klein nur ca. 1.60 x 1.60 Meter. Es hatte einen sehr geräuschvollen Ventilator (sehr störend wenn andere schliefen), es ist auch mit einer kleinen Dusche ausgerüstet welche nur 67 x 67 cm gross ist). Die Bilder auf der Webseite zeigen hauptsächlich Gasträume mit Tisch und Essnische versehen was nicht der Fall war mit unsrem Zimmer wo wir kaum Platz hatten unsre zwei grosse Samsonite Koffer und 3 Roll-Koffer auszubreiten. Die meisten Gäste des Hotels (hauptsächlich Holländer mit 2 bis 3 Kindern) schienen Durchreisende zu sein, die dort nur eine Nacht verbrachten auf dem Heim - oder Hinweg von Italien nach Nordeuropa. Nur für eine Nacht ist das Hotel gerade gut jedoch nicht um dort mehrere Tage und Nächte zu verbringen, wie wir es taten.

Auf dem Hotelparkplatz findet man einen grossen roten Lastwagen mit der Aufschreibung “Sport-Pferde” und mit Posthotelwerbung, sowie einen Pferde Lastwagen Anhänger. Eine Frau welche ich zufällig in der nahen Bank traf, versicherte, dass in Brannenburg das Gerücht rum geht, dass die Hoteleigentümer keine Zeit mehr haben um sich um deren Gästen gut zu kümmern wegen deren „Sportpferde Geschäft“ was wahrscheinlich auch der Grund ist warum das Restaurant verpachtet wurde.

Die drei Betten unsres Raums waren sauber und gut, jedoch wegen der obenangegebenen Bedingungen und Problemen glauben wir, dass das Posthotel ungeeignet ist für längere (Kur) Aufenthalte und gerade gut genug für einnächtige Übernachtungen.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brannenburg
1.2 mi away
Gasthof Falkenstein Metzgerei Schwaiger
0.8 mi away
Pension Berghof
Pension Berghof
#3 of 5 in Brannenburg
10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt
Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt
#1 of 1 in Flintsbach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gasthof Schlosswirt
Gasthof Schlosswirt
#2 of 5 in Brannenburg
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cafe Roessler
Cafe Roessler
#1 of 5 in Brannenburg
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berggasthaus Kraxenberger
Berggasthaus Kraxenberger
#4 of 5 in Brannenburg
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posthotel Brannenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posthotel Brannenburg

Property: Posthotel Brannenburg
Address: Sudelfeldstr. 20, 83098 Brannenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Brannenburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brannenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Posthotel Brannenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Posthotel Brannenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing