We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical week in Brittany”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison sur le Port
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Magical week in Brittany”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Favourites from our stay at La Maison sur le Port: the peaceful setting in the midst of incredible seaside scenery and walks; the view of boats in the port from our windows; the great plumbing retrofitted into the 19th century house; the homemade jams at breakfast, that intense hot chocolate, the plump "exercised" oysters, and the delicious, locally sourced bread and cheese; the attractive (and a little quirky) furnishings and decor; but, most of all, the friendliness, helpfulness, kindness and generosity of our charming hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
70
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

La Maison sur Le Port is truly one of of the loveliest places for a break in Brittany. It is an old fishing port set against the cliffs of Pleneuf-Val- Andre and in this magical setting is La Maison sur le Port run by David and Didier, who run this moderately priced B&B like a five star hotel. Their gite has been renovated to the highest standard of decor; the beds are comfortable, the linens crisp and the towels fluffy. There is a cozy living room with a fireplace and a luxury kitchen dining area where professionally trained Chef David makes every effort to please his guests. Everything provided is fresh and carefully chosen from the nearby bakery, food sellers and the port's fishermen. Breakfast is everything you could want, but if you request dinner it is like dining in an intimate restaurant. I was there for my birthday and was surprised by a fresh seafood lunch complete with a birthday cake! The oysters I had are still the best I have ever eaten and the seafood at La Maison comes straight off the boat to their table. The added plus is that David and Didier are charming company and make their guests feel very welcome and relaxed. Altogether, the tranquil seaside setting, the mouthwatering seafood and the convivial service from David and Didier make La Maison sur le Port one of Brittany's best kept secrets!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great welcome from David and Didier......arrived after quite a storm, our clothes were washed and dried!! GREAT service. Excellent meal with wine and breakfast full of fruit!!! Thoroughly recommend. David full of local knowledge.
Many thanks from the five Peddlers!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, Herts. UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

All the reviews so far have said it all. Everything is comfortable, spotless and in good taste. I simply love the property, great charachter and charm, improved by the gentlemen. The breakfast jams are homemade and delicious! More importantly my dog was made to feel very welcome! The little port has a great feeling to it, with a couple of antique shops, a few bars and a decent restaurant. The walk around the headland is enjoyable and acceses the main beach strip easily (if you want that) Would very much recommend and hope to be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Boycey0ycey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at La Maison sur le Port. Didier and David go out of their way to please their guests. They pay attention to details like preferences for breakfast which comes every day with home made jam and other home made goodies! Fantastic! We arranged to eat with them on the first night and the food was that good that we had dinner with them again on our last evening. The food was freshly cooked and was definitely among the best meals we had during our holiday - they could have charged us double and we would still gladly paid. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer but we will sure be back.

definitely the

twice with them in the

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudithR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenonceaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

La Maison sur le Port is the perfect B and B.

Didier and David are very warm and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Everything was perfect, we liked the way our room was decorated (the photos on the site are very nice but don't do it justice) , the quality of the bed, bed linen and towels. Everything is perfect down to the last detail.

Breakfast is served in the beautiful kitchen downstairs. We were served a traditional French breakfast with home made jams and yoghurts. The fresh bread and croissants were delicious.

We would love to go back again next year and hope to take friends with us.

Thank you Didier and David for this perfect weekend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place has it all: great hosts, perfect location, stylish rooms, marvellous table d hotes, beautiful garden...the atmosphere is fantastic and friendly, and it really was difficult to leave again. Stop looking further - you just found your perfect holiday home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OdiakaVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleneuf-Val-Andre
1.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#2 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#3 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel Nuit et Jour
Motel Nuit et Jour
#4 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
15 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Erquy
98 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison sur le Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison sur le Port

Property: La Maison sur le Port
Address: 26 quai des Terre Neuvas | Port de Dahouët, 22370 Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Pleneuf-Val-Andre
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional bed & breakfast on the port in Britanny four large bedrooms including one four person suite.Free wifi, television and modern en suite facilites in all rooms.Located on the chemin des douaniers and close to the beach. Copious breakfasts & table d'hotes offering fresh, regional, home-cooked dishes ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing