We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domaine De Kerbastic
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guidel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in June en route to Roscoff. The room was very nice, although a little small. A nice bathroom, but a shower in the bath where a walk- in shower would have been better. The grounds were very nice, and there was a country market one morning which was fun!
The hotel was not full so an upgrade would have been nice to one of the bigger rooms.
The staff were pleasant but could have been more friendly.
We dined there both evenings and the food was excellent. The waiter on the 1st evening was very friendly.
Breakfast was a disaster! There was no menu, we were given bread and tea for €17 each!
I asked for orange juice and with difficulty we were eventually given ham and cheese. We were never told what was available. On the 2nd morning, we had fruit in our room and a cup of tea prior to our departure. You live and learn!
We would not recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: See if you can get an upgrade if they are not full.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Domaine De Kerbastic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We found the hotel via Voyage Prive and booked a four night break over easter .
The hotel was amazing , what a find.
We shall certainly return one day.The rooms were all immaculate and the staff treated us so well.

Room Tip: Try and reserve a front garden facing room if possible however we we allocated a side room which was...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greystones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Domaine Kerbastic is a charming and quiet chateau in Brittany and we had a pleasant stay there. The room was fantastic and the grounds beautiful. Great for a romantic break. The staff were pleasant too.

We didn't try the restaurant as it is pricy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Am11Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed in this small hotel for two nights about one and a half years ago and still remember it as one of the outstanding locations where we stayed.

The location is a little hidden away in Brittany and makes you get a real feel for the countryside off the beaten track. The hotel itself is a dream come true, a very well in-shape house with excellent service and lovely rooms.

Breakfast was very good, in France there is not a lot of selection, but the croissants and the fruit were amazing. Also excellent cheese! We had dinner at the hotel on one night and were the only guests - the food was absolutely superb and you had the feeling that this was your house and you were waited on by your personal staff. Very, very attentive staff.

A perfect stay - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank discerning_trvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambres à thémes voir le site internet de l'hotel
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanlucl973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeDomaineDeKerbastic, Responsable réception at Domaine De Kerbastic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank francois_brossas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeDomaineDeKerbastic, Responsable réception at Domaine De Kerbastic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeDomaineDeKerbastic, Responsable réception at Domaine De Kerbastic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guidel
4.8 mi away
Le Panoramique
Le Panoramique
#1 of 1 in Le Pouldu
20 reviews
12.0 mi away
Chateau de Locguenole
Chateau de Locguenole
#1 of 1 in Kervignac
233 reviews
5.4 mi away
Les Moulins du Duc
Les Moulins du Duc
#2 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
3.4 mi away
Hotel Novalis
Hotel Novalis
#1 of 3 in Quimperle
95 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg
#1 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine De Kerbastic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine De Kerbastic

Address: Route de Locmaria, 56520 Guidel, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Guidel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guidel
Price Range: £102 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine De Kerbastic 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An outstanding estate dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries set within a magnificient stone-walled grounds on the outskirts of Guidel (10km from Lorient). This estate, the spiritual home and cradle of creativity of the Polignac family since the 19th century, has been brought back to life and now welcomes guests in search of calm, discretion and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domaine De Kerbastic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Kerbastic Guidel, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing