We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace perfect peace”
Review of Montloue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mellac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montloue
Ranked #1 of 1 Mellac B&B and Inns
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace perfect peace”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Keith and Carol once again the perfect hosts, this was our second visit and as good as the first! Everything that has been said before we agree with, the barbecue is superb, the rooms comfy and relaxing and the new decking was just what we needed to relax in the evening witha glass of wine (or 2!!) and Rummikub. Thanks again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this fantastic Brittish owned B&B.
We have to say this is one of the most beautiful houses we have ever stayed in.The hosts Carol and Keith showed us to our fabulous room for the week then we received the best meet and greet we have received on our travels. The rooms and facilitys are of a very high standard and Carol and Keith soon made us feel like friends not guests. Montloue is very well situated for visiting this lovely part of Brittany and only a short drive to places like Pont-Aven or Quimperle for your evening meal.Montloue is set in fabulous grounds with six touring caravan places so you soon meet new friends at the Boules and BBQ evenings.We recommend Montloue to all seeking top class B&B in this part of Brittany.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doddek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just back from montloue, where myself and husband spent four nights .The hosts Keith & Carol made us feel very welcome. I am delighted we were there for the BBQ night the food was out of this world. a great chance to meet other couples. I would love to return if we are in that area again. Carol & Keith filled us in on the best shops in the area, local markets, and villages to go too on our stay.
Regards from Angela & Pat
Ireland

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We read all the reviews before deciding to travel (with 2 stops) this far south from Dunkirk on our first caravan trip to France. We had high expectations and were not disappointed. In fact it far exceeded our expectations in all aspects. Our caravan kitchen window looked out onto the babbling brook, so even washing up was a pleasure. We were entertained by the sight and sounds of many species of birds and even saw deer and a fox in the farm fields adjacent to Montloue's beautiful gardens. As has been said by others, Carol and Keith are excellent hosts and yes the BBQ is not to be missed. If you prefer a CL to a Club or Commercial site in Britain you will love this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this absolutely lovely campsite in south Brittany, It is so peaceful there and the owners Keith and Carol are a lovely couple, They make you feel so welcome and treat you like a friend not just another customer, they also do a 3 course BBQ which is fantastic and as much wine as you want (we went twice)
The campsite is beautiful, surrounded by trees which can cause problems if you have a satellite dish but Keith is putting satellite points in for 2012.
The grass is well kept and the ground drains well and does not get muddy. we had some rain but mainly at night.
Each pitch has its own water hook up so no need to keep filling water butts, Electric is 8 amps but its French 2 pin connection so make sure you have an adaptor.
Carol also sells fresh veg grown on the campsite.
The area is very nice with lots of beaches and places to visit, with a lovely bakers in the town 3 minutes drive away.
Over all we loved this place, Keith and Carol will do there best to make your stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have just spent 8days at Montloue as B&B guests - Our hosts Carol & keith made us very welcome it was home from home. -the rooms were excellent, every detail had been thought thro thoroughly to make our stay so comfortable- Breakfast was superb, & we spent time just lazing in the lovel gardens were we had sun-beds, cushions etc even soft music was on hand!
The welcome drinks & nibbles were a fab idea to get to know each other, & the BBQ later in the week was not to be missed -food selection was great & the drinks just flowed.Their knowledge of the area was agreat help on our trips out & the local pub/resturant in Mellac Must definately not be missed -Excellent food & reception from the staff there.
We shall be going back to Montloue again, Jake & Boris we miss you!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

If you are thinking about visiting Brittany, this is the B&B you are looking for. The house is a very nice build, with a nice gardens. The rooms are comfortable, well dressed, with a perfect separate lounge for visitors. The breakfast, really good (taste the capuccino coffee from Keith -I´m sorry Carol....-), and Keith and Carol are really nice people, and make you feel in home, well, better that home, because the shole zone they live in, is very nice.

For us, it has been the best place to visit the south of Brittany.

Yours sincerely,
Lucía y Carlos

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellac
2.0 mi away
Ibis Quimperle
Ibis Quimperle
#1 of 2 in Mellac
122 reviews
15.3 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
2.1 mi away
Domaine De Kervail
Domaine De Kervail
#1 of 5 in Quimperle
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
La Grange du Minuellou
La Grange du Minuellou
#1 of 2 in Melgven
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Montloue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montloue

Property: Montloue
Address: -, 29300 Mellac, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Mellac
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mellac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montloue is owned and managed by Keith and Carol Stevens who, after visiting France for many years, decided to make their home in Brittany in March 2005. Everyone who has visited has enjoyed its tranquility and found it to be a convenient base from which to explore the real Brittany and meet the Breton people. WE OFFER B&B ACCOMMODATION FROM 65-00 euros a per-night - per-room WE OFFER CARAVAN PITCHES at 22-00 euros per night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Montloue Mellac, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing